Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Stuck Airplane mode on and no signal

OP MirageBlader

24th May 2013, 06:08 PM   |  #1  
MirageBlader's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 170
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hello everyone,
i got the problem after i flashed a stock JB nandroid backup with stock kernel + modules and a stock recovery, my HOX has no signal and the airplane mode is pernantly enabled.

I have a:
HOX (Tegra3)
H-Boot: 1.36
CID: Vodap102

My signal bar has only the little x.
I tried everything what people offers in this forum to fix it but with no help.
And vodafone do not released the RUU for JB yet and i really dunno how i could get it.
I have S-ON so i cant downgrade my H-Boot and i cant change my CID...

I asked for the repair service at HTC but i really dont spend 250 bucks for that...
My Radio shows nothing also my IMEI and all carrier related informations.

I hope someone can help me here to fix this... i really dunno what to do...

Thx in advance
24th May 2013, 08:09 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,846
 
14,376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Flash the boot.img from the nandroid backup (its in the backup folder) then make a full wipe, then restore the nandroid

Must work like this. You speak of kernel + modules ?

Modules are in the nandroid backup and will be restored automatically.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
MirageBlader's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 170
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ok i will try it thx for the reply

I`ll will report the result then
24th May 2013, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
MirageBlader's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 170
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
ITS WORKS

i leaved my phone for like 10 mins still cuz i was mad... and then it vibrate cuz iam getting a message XD

Man i love u!
Last edited by MirageBlader; 24th May 2013 at 09:53 PM.
24th May 2013, 09:46 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
4,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Was the device fully functional when you took the nandroid backup?

Flash boot.img and then erase cache.. go to recovery

Use this script before restoring the backup: http://d-h.st/kG0 (Flash it via recovery)

Now restore backup! If you still can't get off from airplane mode, then download a nandroid backup from here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140 and do the whole process again!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
MantasfromLithuania
24th May 2013, 10:24 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Was the device fully functional when you took the nandroid backup?

Flash boot.img and then erase cache.. go to recovery

Use this script before restoring the backup: http://d-h.st/kG0 (Flash it via recovery)

Now restore backup! If you still can't get off from airplane mode, then download a nandroid backup from here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140 and do the whole process again!

@vin4yak Can you give another link, because this: http://d-h.st/kG0 is not working for me. I met the same problem. no signal, and airplane mode is on.

*It's working now* thanks ill do the same. boot, erase catche, super wipe, restore.
Same story No matter which rom i install nandroid backup or arhd or renovate (now) it's same stuck in "turning airplane mode off" Soft reset, hard reset, battery pull, full wipe everything tested and still no luck
Last edited by MantasfromLithuania; 25th May 2013 at 10:44 AM.
25th May 2013, 12:08 PM   |  #7  
MirageBlader's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 170
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
sry to hear that but... yesterday my phone rebooted by himself and now i stuck in airplane mode again
MantasfromLithuania
25th May 2013, 02:34 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MirageBlader

sry to hear that but... yesterday my phone rebooted by himself and now i stuck in airplane mode again

Ok, i manage that the i reboot my phone in "hot reboot" shell reboot. The airplane mode is off (finally) But! No service and IMEI is still unknown. Any suggestions ?
I'm using renovate ROM. Try that.
25th May 2013, 02:45 PM   |  #9  
athulele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 305
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MantasfromLithuania

Ok, i manage that the i reboot my phone in "hot reboot" shell reboot. The airplane mode is off (finally) But! No service and IMEI is still unknown. Any suggestions ?
I'm using renovate ROM. Try that.

Have you flashed the boot.img??
If you have, try reinstalling the ROM.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
MantasfromLithuania
25th May 2013, 04:44 PM   |  #10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by athulele

Have you flashed the boot.img??
If you have, try reinstalling the ROM.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app

I have flashed boot, rom, rom, rom, nandroid, rom rom rom boot.img I've done nearly everything.
The phone is from 2nd hand and i buy'd him with this problem (airplane mode turning off, no service, no imei, wifi is ok)
I'm trying to figure out what to change next. maybe radio ?

P.S now i can finally turn off that "few bad words" airplane mode. But... no service and no imei.... Is that possible to fake imei ? somehow cheat the phone. I have my own IMEI it would'n be under law, right ?

Also, some phone details:
android 4.0.4
Radio 5.1204.162.29
hboot: 1.39.0000
cid HTC_102
Main version 3.14.401.31

Also, then i try to call emergency (112 in my country) It says that "turning on radio" what that means ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes