Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,536 Members 52,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from userdelroot: Install or Mount (IOM) version 0.8 recoded gui for nicer look and feel

[Q&A] Install or Mount (IOM) | Create chroot on device in minutes

Tip us?
 
userdelroot
Old
(Last edited by userdelroot; 11th March 2014 at 06:41 AM.) Reason: EDIT
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q&A] Install or Mount (IOM) | Create chroot on device in minutes

Project thread created..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2627255


install-or-mount-v0.8-gui.zip

Use this thread for help
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
userdelroot
Old
(Last edited by userdelroot; 10th February 2014 at 03:23 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Device List

Change Log
The Following User Says Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ONDR4SH3K
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 146
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Opava
Sony Xperia P - CM11 4.4.2

Error with
Code:
Select Code
handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Needed another command.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-21-54-27.png
Views:	2612
Size:	70.1 KB
ID:	2540965  
HTC Hermes -> HTC Touch Diamond -> HTC Trophy -> Sony Xperia P -> HTC One M7
The Following User Says Thank You to ONDR4SH3K For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
userdelroot
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K View Post
Sony Xperia P - CM11 4.4.2

Error with
Code:
Select Code
handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Needed another command.

I figured that was gonna be an issue.
There are so many variants when it comes to device / busybox, I tried to get around that by including my own binary but fail on my part i guess...


Anyways.

Fix this line
Code:
Select Code
LINE: 310             handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
to
Code:
Select Code
handle_error mk2fs.ext2 $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
 
ONDR4SH3K
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 146
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Opava
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot View Post
I figured that was gonna be an issue.
There are so many variants when it comes to device / busybox, I tried to get around that by including my own binary but fail on my part i guess...


Anyways.

Fix this line
Code:
Select Code
LINE: 310             handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
to
Code:
Select Code
handle_error mk2fs.ext2 $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
I rewrite with mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME this working well.

But another problem with debootstrap. See attachment. So it's end of testing, isn't it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-22-11-35.png
Views:	1081
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	2540986  
HTC Hermes -> HTC Touch Diamond -> HTC Trophy -> Sony Xperia P -> HTC One M7
 
userdelroot
Old
(Last edited by userdelroot; 26th January 2014 at 09:29 PM.) Reason: EDIT:
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K View Post
I rewrite with mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME this working well.

But another problem with debootstrap. See attachment. So it's end of testing, isn't it?

hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?


change install-or-mount
Code:
Select Code
LINE :333     handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch=armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
to
Code:
Select Code
 handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
 
ONDR4SH3K
Old
(Last edited by ONDR4SH3K; 26th January 2014 at 09:29 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 146
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Opava
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot View Post
hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?
Yes, it print Linux. I try another deboostrap. You use VERSION='1.0.40~ubuntu0.4'. So I find new one.

EDIT: New debootstrap with the same error.
HTC Hermes -> HTC Touch Diamond -> HTC Trophy -> Sony Xperia P -> HTC One M7
 
userdelroot
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K View Post
Yes, it print Linux. I try another deboostrap. You use VERSION='1.0.40~ubuntu0.4'. So I find new one.

EDIT: New debootstrap with the same error.
Yea, it has to do with the line above I believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ONDR4SH3K
Old
(Last edited by ONDR4SH3K; 26th January 2014 at 11:09 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 146
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Opava
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot View Post
hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?


change install-or-mount
Code:
Select Code
LINE :333     handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch=armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
to
Code:
Select Code
 handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
Sry, not working, but I deleted line with checking architecture and I got new error. See attachment.

EDIT:

I use:
sh install-or-mount -i -n linux.img -m /data/local/chroot -l /data/local -o precise -0
Rewrited mk2fs line in install-or-mount file to: mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Deleted if [ -z "$ARCH" ] || [ -z "$HOST_OS" ]; then error 1 WHATARCH "Couldn't work out current architecture" fi line in deboostrap file

I think if I deleted this line, chroot not mounted correctly and bootstrap can't continue. So we need figure out, how fix architecture error.

I found this: http://uyirpodiru.blogspot.cz/2012/0...-work-out.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-23-57-20.png
Views:	673
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	2541181  
HTC Hermes -> HTC Touch Diamond -> HTC Trophy -> Sony Xperia P -> HTC One M7
 
userdelroot
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 330
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K View Post
Sry, not working, but I deleted line with checking architecture and I got new error. See attachment.

EDIT:

I use:
sh install-or-mount -i -n linux.img -m /data/local/chroot -l /data/local -o precise -0
Rewrited mk2fs line in install-or-mount file to: mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Deleted if [ -z "$ARCH" ] || [ -z "$HOST_OS" ]; then error 1 WHATARCH "Couldn't work out current architecture" fi line in deboostrap file

I think if I deleted this line, chroot not mounted correctly and bootstrap can't continue. So we need figure out, how fix architecture error.

I found this: http://uyirpodiru.blogspot.cz/2012/0...-work-out.html
All the errors you are getting I did get at one point, I forgot how I fixed them, cause I was working on another project..

Ill do some testing, as I am working on the code right now.
Ill post when I find a solution to those..

Also before continuing I wanted to just let you know.
the debootstrap requires 'ar' archiver which I do not believe comes with CM.
busybox ar

That is why I included my own version.

I may have some work arounds tho so give me a few..

Tags
chroot, install or mount, install-or-mount, iom, linux
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes