Post Reply

[Q&A] Install or Mount (IOM) | Create chroot on device in minutes

Announcement from userdelroot: Install or Mount (IOM) version 0.8 recoded gui for nicer look and feel
26th January 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Project thread created..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2627255


install-or-mount-v0.8-gui.zip

Use this thread for help
Last edited by userdelroot; 11th March 2014 at 06:41 AM. Reason: EDIT
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Device List

Change Log
Last edited by userdelroot; 10th February 2014 at 03:23 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Opava
Thanks Meter: 23
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Sony Xperia P - CM11 4.4.2

Error with
Code:
handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Needed another command.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-21-54-27.png
Views:	2619
Size:	70.1 KB
ID:	2540965  
The Following User Says Thank You to ONDR4SH3K For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K

Sony Xperia P - CM11 4.4.2

Error with

Code:
handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Needed another command.


I figured that was gonna be an issue.
There are so many variants when it comes to device / busybox, I tried to get around that by including my own binary but fail on my part i guess...


Anyways.

Fix this line
Code:
LINE: 310             handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
to
Code:
handle_error mk2fs.ext2 $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
26th January 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Opava
Thanks Meter: 23
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot

I figured that was gonna be an issue.
There are so many variants when it comes to device / busybox, I tried to get around that by including my own binary but fail on my part i guess...


Anyways.

Fix this line

Code:
LINE: 310             handle_error mke2fs -qF -t $fs_type $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
to
Code:
handle_error mk2fs.ext2 $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME

I rewrite with mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME this working well.

But another problem with debootstrap. See attachment. So it's end of testing, isn't it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-22-11-35.png
Views:	1081
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	2540986  
26th January 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K

I rewrite with mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME this working well.

But another problem with debootstrap. See attachment. So it's end of testing, isn't it?


hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?


change install-or-mount
Code:
LINE :333     handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch=armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
to
Code:
 handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
Last edited by userdelroot; 26th January 2014 at 09:29 PM. Reason: EDIT:
26th January 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Opava
Thanks Meter: 23
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot

hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?

Yes, it print Linux. I try another deboostrap. You use VERSION='1.0.40~ubuntu0.4'. So I find new one.

EDIT: New debootstrap with the same error.
Last edited by ONDR4SH3K; 26th January 2014 at 09:29 PM.
26th January 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K

Yes, it print Linux. I try another deboostrap. You use VERSION='1.0.40~ubuntu0.4'. So I find new one.

EDIT: New debootstrap with the same error.

Yea, it has to do with the line above I believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to userdelroot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Opava
Thanks Meter: 23
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by userdelroot

hmm...
I had that error initially also and I corrected it, probably should of documented what I fixed...

in the terminal type
uname

Is that a valid command?


change install-or-mount

Code:
LINE :333     handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch=armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR
to
Code:
 handle_error debootstrap --no-check-gpg --extractor=ar --arch armhf --foreign $DIST $MOUNT $MIRROR

Sry, not working, but I deleted line with checking architecture and I got new error. See attachment.

EDIT:

I use:
sh install-or-mount -i -n linux.img -m /data/local/chroot -l /data/local -o precise -0
Rewrited mk2fs line in install-or-mount file to: mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Deleted if [ -z "$ARCH" ] || [ -z "$HOST_OS" ]; then error 1 WHATARCH "Couldn't work out current architecture" fi line in deboostrap file

I think if I deleted this line, chroot not mounted correctly and bootstrap can't continue. So we need figure out, how fix architecture error.

I found this: http://uyirpodiru.blogspot.cz/2012/0...-work-out.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-23-57-20.png
Views:	675
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	2541181  
Last edited by ONDR4SH3K; 26th January 2014 at 11:09 PM.
26th January 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ONDR4SH3K

Sry, not working, but I deleted line with checking architecture and I got new error. See attachment.

EDIT:

I use:
sh install-or-mount -i -n linux.img -m /data/local/chroot -l /data/local -o precise -0
Rewrited mk2fs line in install-or-mount file to: mke2fs -F $IMGLOC/$IMGNAME
Deleted if [ -z "$ARCH" ] || [ -z "$HOST_OS" ]; then error 1 WHATARCH "Couldn't work out current architecture" fi line in deboostrap file

I think if I deleted this line, chroot not mounted correctly and bootstrap can't continue. So we need figure out, how fix architecture error.

I found this: http://uyirpodiru.blogspot.cz/2012/0...-work-out.html

All the errors you are getting I did get at one point, I forgot how I fixed them, cause I was working on another project..

Ill do some testing, as I am working on the code right now.
Ill post when I find a solution to those..

Also before continuing I wanted to just let you know.
the debootstrap requires 'ar' archiver which I do not believe comes with CM.
busybox ar

That is why I included my own version.

I may have some work arounds tho so give me a few..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chroot, install or mount, install-or-mount, iom, linux
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software Development by ThreadRank