FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

 View Poll Results: Next version request

Add Service provider on left
 
10 Vote(s)
83.33%
No need,better this
 
2 Vote(s)
16.67%

[MOD][AROMA][CM11][ACE 2] MinimalKat

877 posts
Thanks Meter: 540
 
By MR.Volkf, Senior Member on 27th January 2014, 01:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
MinimalKat Statusbar
Still In Progress!





Code:
#include 
/*
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices,bricked mind,bricked wife(?)
 *
 * 
 * I don't own the device,so if you find bug please tell me!
 * and be patient!
 * 
 */

Include
  • [GUIDE] [MOD] [CM11] [HDPI] MinimalKat Status bar! by me
    Special Version for Ace 2
    -Without Speed Meter
    -With Carrier Provider(Only on TestVersion 1+ )
    -More MNML!
  • TextAppearance.QuickSettings
    -TextSize: 11.0dip
    -AllCaps: False
  • TextAppearance.StatusBar.Expanded.Date
    -TextSize: 13.0dip
    -AllCaps: False
  • TextAppearance.StatusBar.Clock
    -TextSize: 14.0dip
  • Left Service Provide
  • Right Notification Icon
  • CM11 for ACE 2 by Maclaw build 1/20/2014
  • Mobile data type like in iOS
  • Status bar format from left:
    -Signal Dots
    -Mobile data type
    -Service Provider
    -Wifi
    -Clock
    -Notif Icon
    -Notif System Icon
  • Req Open..... Still on development!
ScreenShoot

MinimalKat



MinimalKat+




Future Update

1.Service Provider next to signal(from left) Already done in Version 1.1Fix+
2.Resize CM battery percentage - 0% Progress
3.Move Wifi Signal next to Signal Dots (from left) Already done in Version 1.3+
Check page 2 for the screenshoot
4.Add Mobile Signal Type Already done in Version 1.3+
5.Move Mobile data type next to service provider (from left) Already done in Version 1.4+
Installation
  1. Download my mod in download section
  2. Flash via CWM/TWRP
  3. Wipe dalvik cache
  4. Reboot system
  5. In Version 1.1Fix+ No need Gravity Box[KK] just enable battery percentage in Setting
  6. DONE! Perfect Installation


Download
AROMA
  • MinimalKat : Without service provider in left
  • MinimalKat+ : With service provider in left and notification in right
Old Release!

Thank For
  • Allah SWT
  • @Ticklefish -for tool
  • S3 Mini Group on facebook
  • Google for iOS 7 icon
  • Ace 2 Group on facebook
  • @Nieon. - for test my mod before i release it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-03-20-52-28.jpg
Views:	11765
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	2556703  
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUIAce2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.96 MB, 551 views)
File Type: zip Aroma-MinimalKat.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.48 MB, 488 views)
File Type: zip Aroma-MinimalKat1.1Fix+.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.48 MB, 541 views)
File Type: zip Aroma-MinimalKat1.3+.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.48 MB, 1160 views)
Last edited by MR.Volkf; 5th February 2014 at 09:13 AM.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to MR.Volkf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th January 2014, 01:23 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
2 same threads and apk 1 byte large ??

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 02:30 AM |#3  
MR.Volkf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Apktool & C:\TickleMyAndroid
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledjo

2 same threads and apk 1 byte large ??

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk

this is originally SystemUI.apk from Ace 2
27th January 2014, 01:28 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Argh I didn't create a backup first. Btw I didn't have a statusbar. After I rename and move it into system folder and that sub-folder. It became black without status bar and without a wallpaper
27th January 2014, 01:43 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emogibran

Argh I didn't create a backup first. Btw I didn't have a statusbar. After I rename and move it into system folder and that sub-folder. It became black without status bar and without a wallpaper

rename to SystemUI.apk and try
E: lol just saw, sorry
reflash the rom you are using via cwm(but down wipe data), if you have any mods you can always re-apply
27th January 2014, 03:31 PM |#6  
Nieon.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hey, I didnt see this coming!
27th January 2014, 04:31 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

rename to SystemUI.apk and try
E: lol just saw, sorry
reflash the rom you are using via cwm(but down wipe data), if you have any mods you can always re-apply

Have you tried this?
27th January 2014, 04:34 PM |#8  
str3tch72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lubartów
Thanks Meter: 615
 
More
I tried version for S3 Mini.

🐺 Wysłane z Ace'a II 🐺

---------- Post added at 05:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:33 PM ----------

Can You add carrier name on left side statusbar?

🐺 Wysłane z Ace'a II 🐺
27th January 2014, 06:03 PM |#9  
ronin790's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,008
 
More
@MR.Volkf
Hi bro, nice work but would be better with aroma installer, what do you think? If you need some help with aroma, just pm me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_01_27_17.55.41.png
Views:	750
Size:	51.4 KB
ID:	2542652   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_01_27_17.55.55.png
Views:	628
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	2542653  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ronin790 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 06:14 PM |#10  
arhamiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronin790

@MR.Volkf
Hi bro, nice work but would be better with aroma installer, what do you think? If you need some help with aroma, just pm me

Thiss is awesome man.

Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app
27th January 2014, 07:49 PM |#11  
Nathanabrahams's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hythe
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
can you still set wallpaper with transparent status bar and ..... can you ss lockscreen so I can see any changes... also is it just status bar .... can you tell me what launcher you used and icons ... because that looks so cool





Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes