SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more

Fix Memory Leak in Lollipop With This Xposed Module

If you have to deal with the rather infamous memory leaks on Android 5.0.x, XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

San Andreas force close?

28th December 2013, 10:35 PM   |  #1  
Reilly9's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Armagh
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
I bought GTA San Andreas off the playstore and it keeps force closing at the load screen. I''ve read comments from people with the same phone and they gave great reviews. I've tried older versions with no success, anyone experiencing the same issue?
28th December 2013, 11:04 PM   |  #2  
nathlynn22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reilly9

I bought GTA San Andreas off the playstore and it keeps force closing at the load screen. I''ve read comments from people with the same phone and they gave great reviews. I've tried older versions with no success, anyone experiencing the same issue?

Mine works fine on my Sony XZU and HTC one sorry. Im using v 1.02. I'm also looking for save game data aswell. If anyone has some thanks

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
29th December 2013, 12:08 AM   |  #3  
shawnsac2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag EHT New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 42
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
It's not the phone, it's the game. The game is buggy!
29th December 2013, 12:23 AM   |  #4  
Reilly9's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Armagh
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Let's hope it's fixed for us soon lol
13th February 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ptolemaida
Thanks Meter: 28
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I know this thread is outdated but for those who have fc issues on the loading screen try turning off the gpu force rendering in settings just a guess though I didn't have the chance to try it yet...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes