5,598,086 Members 42,747 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xt908 work gsm network okk

Tip us?
 
MA7MOD_GSM
Old
(Last edited by MA7MOD_GSM; 2nd September 2013 at 02:03 PM.)
#1  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cairo
Default Xt908 work gsm network okk

after i brick my razr xt908 CDMA and i looking for stock firmware HERE

finaly i get it and unbrick my device and work ok ,, thanks for mr dullawolf

I insisted my device xt908 work on gsm networks and i try again after flash with dullawolf firmware

make root with EPRJ_EasyRootICS_MultiOS_v1.5 and use Radiocomm to active GSM Networks



finaly all done i can use any gsm on my xt908



http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...-boot-failure/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0010.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	2229557   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0011.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	2229558   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0013.jpg
Views:	169
Size:	51.5 KB
ID:	2229559  
The Following User Says Thank You to MA7MOD_GSM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oman14
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM View Post
after i brick my razr xt908 CDMA and i looking for stock firmware HERE

finaly i get it and unbrick my device and work ok ,, thanks for mr dullawolf

I insisted my device xt908 work on gsm networks and i try again after flash with dullawolf firmware

make root with EPRJ_EasyRootICS_MultiOS_v1.5 and use Radiocomm to active GSM Networks



finaly all done i can use any gsm on my xt908



http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...-boot-failure/
do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*
 
cellzealot
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 793
Posts: 1,264
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Skippack, PA
He is in Cairo, Egypt and that is why it works for him.

This phone has the same or similar blocks of US GSM carriers as the XT912 Razr it appears.
CellZealot

TeamBlackHat

Digital alchemy for the Droid and beyond.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MA7MOD_GSM
Old
#4  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by oman14 View Post
do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*
simply root device and active gsm using radiocomm


To make it work just download Radiocomm 11.12.2 from here: RadioComm_v11.12.2_Install.zip , after this connect the phone to the pc and select pc mode.
In radiocomm go to ma/common/mdm 6x00
go to settings/usb/pst usb drivers
switch to ftm common 1 and wait for the phone to make it purple or green
on the upper side in NVAcces got to value 1877 NV_RF_BC_CONFIG_I
Read the value from the device and after that replace first 16 digits with: 8703E804000200
write data back and restart.


u need setup apn setting for your carrier
 
oman14
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM View Post
simply root device and active gsm using radiocomm


To make it work just download Radiocomm 11.12.2 from here: RadioComm_v11.12.2_Install.zip , after this connect the phone to the pc and select pc mode.
In radiocomm go to ma/common/mdm 6x00
go to settings/usb/pst usb drivers
switch to ftm common 1 and wait for the phone to make it purple or green
on the upper side in NVAcces got to value 1877 NV_RF_BC_CONFIG_I
Read the value from the device and after that replace first 16 digits with: 8703E804000200
write data back and restart.


u need setup apn setting for your carrier
i figured thats what u ment i tried that but it didnt work im in the us by the way. that is probably why
 
MA7MOD_GSM
Old
#6  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cairo
i send pm for u
 
lexor1969
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM View Post
i send pm for u
Hi MA7MOD_GSM, you seem to be the only hope for unlocking GSM on the XT908.. I also have a US-based XT908 (bought by accident on eBay -- seems to be from Appalachian carrier in US).

I tried Radiocomm with your guidance above, but no luck... I can't get this thing to respond properly on Radiocomm at all.

I am so confused, trying to learn the details of Android phones... could a ROM activate GSM on this thing ??? or does it have to be done first at the low level on Radiocomm ? What mode does the phone have to be in to allow Radiocomm to communicate with it ???

This is my 1st post here, I registered just to see if I can figure this out... I feel like I got burned bad, I expected an XT912 to arrive....
 
abovecrazykid
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2010
Wanted to bump and see if there is any new info on us based xt908 getting gsm
 
karidiprashanth
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default help for xt908 alltel unlocked

Quote:
Originally Posted by oman14 View Post
do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*


i tried that method and it shows smsc error.plrease help me i'm from india.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes