Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xt908 work gsm network okk

OP MA7MOD_GSM

2nd September 2013, 02:55 PM   |  #1  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
after i brick my razr xt908 CDMA and i looking for stock firmware HERE

finaly i get it and unbrick my device and work ok ,, thanks for mr dullawolf

I insisted my device xt908 work on gsm networks and i try again after flash with dullawolf firmware

make root with EPRJ_EasyRootICS_MultiOS_v1.5 and use Radiocomm to active GSM Networks



finaly all done i can use any gsm on my xt908



http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...-boot-failure/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0010.jpg
Views:	436
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	2229557   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0011.jpg
Views:	396
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	2229558   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0013.jpg
Views:	361
Size:	51.5 KB
ID:	2229559  
Last edited by MA7MOD_GSM; 2nd September 2013 at 03:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MA7MOD_GSM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2013, 07:25 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM

after i brick my razr xt908 CDMA and i looking for stock firmware HERE

finaly i get it and unbrick my device and work ok ,, thanks for mr dullawolf

I insisted my device xt908 work on gsm networks and i try again after flash with dullawolf firmware

make root with EPRJ_EasyRootICS_MultiOS_v1.5 and use Radiocomm to active GSM Networks



finaly all done i can use any gsm on my xt908



http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...-boot-failure/

do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*
3rd September 2013, 02:01 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 883
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
He is in Cairo, Egypt and that is why it works for him.

This phone has the same or similar blocks of US GSM carriers as the XT912 Razr it appears.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2013, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oman14

do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*

simply root device and active gsm using radiocomm


To make it work just download Radiocomm 11.12.2 from here: RadioComm_v11.12.2_Install.zip , after this connect the phone to the pc and select pc mode.
In radiocomm go to ma/common/mdm 6x00
go to settings/usb/pst usb drivers
switch to ftm common 1 and wait for the phone to make it purple or green
on the upper side in NVAcces got to value 1877 NV_RF_BC_CONFIG_I
Read the value from the device and after that replace first 16 digits with: 8703E804000200
write data back and restart.


u need setup apn setting for your carrier
5th September 2013, 12:38 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM

simply root device and active gsm using radiocomm


To make it work just download Radiocomm 11.12.2 from here: RadioComm_v11.12.2_Install.zip , after this connect the phone to the pc and select pc mode.
In radiocomm go to ma/common/mdm 6x00
go to settings/usb/pst usb drivers
switch to ftm common 1 and wait for the phone to make it purple or green
on the upper side in NVAcces got to value 1877 NV_RF_BC_CONFIG_I
Read the value from the device and after that replace first 16 digits with: 8703E804000200
write data back and restart.


u need setup apn setting for your carrier

i figured thats what u ment i tried that but it didnt work im in the us by the way. that is probably why
9th September 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #6  
MA7MOD_GSM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
i send pm for u
14th November 2013, 03:44 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MA7MOD_GSM

i send pm for u

Hi MA7MOD_GSM, you seem to be the only hope for unlocking GSM on the XT908.. I also have a US-based XT908 (bought by accident on eBay -- seems to be from Appalachian carrier in US).

I tried Radiocomm with your guidance above, but no luck... I can't get this thing to respond properly on Radiocomm at all.

I am so confused, trying to learn the details of Android phones... could a ROM activate GSM on this thing ??? or does it have to be done first at the low level on Radiocomm ? What mode does the phone have to be in to allow Radiocomm to communicate with it ???

This is my 1st post here, I registered just to see if I can figure this out... I feel like I got burned bad, I expected an XT912 to arrive....
29th January 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Wanted to bump and see if there is any new info on us based xt908 getting gsm
3rd February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
help for xt908 alltel unlocked
Quote:
Originally Posted by oman14

do you care to elaborate a little bit more on how you did this? i have the same phone on the same sbf lol but it doesnt get service on my straight talk sim card i tried changing it to gsm using *#*#4636#*#*



i tried that method and it shows smsc error.plrease help me i'm from india.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes