Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] how do i use the provider unlock code

OP skyline66

26th January 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i got four unlock codes for my s III. how do i use the provider unlock code??? will it unlock the phone permanently??
26th January 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 994
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Power off the phone, put in a sim from another carrier, enter your unlock code when prompted to do so.

Where did you get the unlock codes? Normally, only one code can sim unlock the phone.
27th January 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Power off the phone, put in a sim from another carrier, enter your unlock code when prompted to do so.

Where did you get the unlock codes? Normally, only one code can sim unlock the phone.

i got the codes from unlock.my i used the network unlock code to use a different sim card but there is supposed to be a way to permanently unlock so that i can just put any sim in it and not need to do a network unlock everytime. the codes they gave me are:network unlock, provider unlock, sub provider unlock, and defreeze
Last edited by skyline66; 27th January 2014 at 05:49 AM.
27th January 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 994
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyline66

i got the codes from unlock.my i used the network unlock code to use a different sim card but there is supposed to be a way to permanently unlock so that i can just put any sim in it and not need to do a network unlock everytime. the codes they gave me are:network unlock, provider unlock, sub provider unlock, and defreeze

Once the phone is unlocked using the network unlock code, it will be permanently unlocked. The other codes aren't necessary unless you hard lock your sim and phone.
29th January 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up
Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes