Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] how do i use the provider unlock code

OP skyline66

26th January 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i got four unlock codes for my s III. how do i use the provider unlock code??? will it unlock the phone permanently??
26th January 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,209
 
3,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Power off the phone, put in a sim from another carrier, enter your unlock code when prompted to do so.

Where did you get the unlock codes? Normally, only one code can sim unlock the phone.
27th January 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Power off the phone, put in a sim from another carrier, enter your unlock code when prompted to do so.

Where did you get the unlock codes? Normally, only one code can sim unlock the phone.

i got the codes from unlock.my i used the network unlock code to use a different sim card but there is supposed to be a way to permanently unlock so that i can just put any sim in it and not need to do a network unlock everytime. the codes they gave me are:network unlock, provider unlock, sub provider unlock, and defreeze
Last edited by skyline66; 27th January 2014 at 05:49 AM.
27th January 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,209
 
3,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyline66

i got the codes from unlock.my i used the network unlock code to use a different sim card but there is supposed to be a way to permanently unlock so that i can just put any sim in it and not need to do a network unlock everytime. the codes they gave me are:network unlock, provider unlock, sub provider unlock, and defreeze

Once the phone is unlocked using the network unlock code, it will be permanently unlocked. The other codes aren't necessary unless you hard lock your sim and phone.
29th January 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up
Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes