New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sprint LG G2 Cant Seem to Boot a Single Rom. Help

OP marcviado

27th January 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 60
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
i have a sprint lg g2.its rooted and have a custom twrp recovery.evrything is fine. my issue happens when i try to flash a rom.i download the rom of my choosing so far it has been all stock lg base roms. i boot into recovery,wipe data factory reset,wipe dalvik,wipe cache. install rom and reboot.as soon as i reboot it gets passed the lg logo but just keeps bootlooping on the splash screen.this happens in every rom i choose. what am i doing wrong? any help or ideas pls?
27th January 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #2  
fatboypup's Avatar
Senior Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 439
 
1,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Hope you have TEP.... If so take it to the sprint store

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
27th January 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 60
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboypup

Hope you have TEP.... If so take it to the sprint store

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2


I'm sorry..what's TEP? And..I can boot the phone just fine..restore my backup. I just flashed an aosp kk base ROM and that booted up just fine for me. Seems that my issue is only on stock lg base ROMs.
The Following User Says Thank You to marcviado For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #4  
tylerjames09's Avatar
Senior Member
Milwaukee, WI
Thanks Meter: 90
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcviado

I'm sorry..what's TEP? And..I can boot the phone just fine..restore my backup. I just flashed an aosp kk base ROM and that booted up just fine for me. Seems that my issue is only on stock lg base ROMs.

TEP is total equipment protection... Aka your sprint insurance

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tylerjames09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 60
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerjames09

TEP is total equipment protection... Aka your sprint insurance

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk


Thanks..and no I do not have insurance on this phone. Here's what I think caused my problem. I had a fresh non rooted device and decided to root it.which I did and I install twrp recovery after by .IMG file and using flashify app in the play store.after I booted into recovery I made a back up and tried to boot the phone back up.I ended up getting a recovery bootloop. I then installed the lg flash tool and flashed the whole phone to stock using info from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476 I downloaded the sprint files that was needed. I flashed back successfully but I notice it was all stock with no sprint related apps and no sprint splash screen. And now if I want to flash a sprint lg base ROM it doesn't seem to boot all the way.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes