OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wiped Internal storage by accident

OP cornelious1212

27th January 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #1  
cornelious1212's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Ok, I've got issues. I accidentally wiped internal storage as I was trying to flash a new ROM. I'm trying to ADB push a new ROM to the phone so I can actually get it functional. I'm running a command prompt from my SDK folder, but it keeps telling me that I don't have a device connected. Now, I know I had working drivers on this PC because it is the one I used to root. Any ideas why it would keep telling me that? Or some drivers that might work. I'm booted into TWRP 2.6.3.3 I have System, Data, and Cache mounted, and when I plug the phone in the PC makes the new device sound. I'm kind of at the end of my options here.
Last edited by cornelious1212; 27th January 2014 at 11:29 PM.
28th January 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #2  
doktor buknasty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 125
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Have you tried flashing back to stock?

Sent from my SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #3  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 151
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Install universal drivers, not carrier ones. They are indeed "limited". You could alternatively try Koush's drivers That are floating around.
28th January 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #4  
cornelious1212's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

Have you tried flashing back to stock?

Sent from my SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamer86

Install universal drivers, not carrier ones. They are indeed "limited". You could alternatively try Koush's drivers That are floating around.

So that's what I had to do. Back on bone stock. At least it works again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes