TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

[Q] Alcatel One Touch Fierce

OP AntiCrea

27th January 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi, I recently rooted my Alcatel One Touch Fierce. I now want to utilize Rom Manager, but I can't find a CWM recovery for my phone model. Is there a way to still install a CWM recovery manually or any other way? P.S. I'm new to all this. Thanks!
Last edited by AntiCrea; 27th January 2014 at 04:59 AM. Reason: Typo
29th January 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
There's no recovery for this phone yet. It seems a lot of people have recently purchased it though, so I'm holding out hope we'll get at least recovery for it. It has a locked boot loader, so it requires a little innovation.

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce
10th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #3  
ciniMOD1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiCrea

Hi, I recently rooted my Alcatel One Touch Fierce. I now want to utilize Rom Manager, but I can't find a CWM recovery for my phone model. Is there a way to still install a CWM recovery manually or any other way? P.S. I'm new to all this. Thanks!

There is a cwm type recovery, google search it...it's how i did mine, whatever you do don't update OTA update while rooted...so far no custom roms as of yet wish someone had the tmobile stock rom.
7th April 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
brandnew2009's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
I have rooted stock tmobile 4.2.2 version nandroid backup of can that help.. if root a problem I could un root it and upload

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using xda app-developers app
8th April 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Where is the CWM?? I can't find it!!!!!

Sent from my rooted ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce running stock Kernel and ROM. Android version 2.2.2.
13th May 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #6  
garrett69's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Thumbs up Could I get a copy
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandnew2009

I have rooted stock tmobile 4.2.2 version nandroid backup of can that help.. if root a problem I could un root it and upload

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using xda app-developers app

Could I get a copy of your backup please?
24th May 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #7  
brandnew2009's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Yea ill try an upload it today.. I broke that one then replaced it

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using XDA Free mobile app
20th July 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
You have the Stock Rom?
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandnew2009

Yea ill try an upload it today.. I broke that one then replaced it

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using XDA Free mobile app

Do you think you can give me a link to a back up because my Alcatel is bricked.
12th August 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I just got this phone a couple of days ago, I'm assuming there's still no update on getting cwm recovery on this device?
4th September 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #10  
CountryBoy4435's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garrett69

Could I get a copy of your backup please?

Im doing my back up now have a rooted stock 4.2 2 will uplaod when done

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank