Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question Problems With My Wi-Fi

OP Arcanister99

10th March 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #1  
Arcanister99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 78
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hi friends! I have been having problems with my WiFi:

I have an Ace 3 LTE (GT-S7275R) and it's new. I have rooted it with vRoot and I have installed the same apps that I had in my old mobile (Galaxy Mini 2) with Titanium Backup. I haven't install any ROM because there aren't. I only have flash PureAudio Engine and Bravia Engine with Flash Gordon. I also have Lucky Patcher and NetWork Spoofer, and I have wipe some stock apps, but I know that I could unistall it (ChatOn, Yahoo, Widgets, etc)
I don't have any firewall, and I connect to WiFi, it connects, but if I go to Lay Store, Browser, etc, I don't have Internet. It don't connect.
I have installed Stock Rom and the same. Please help
13th March 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Problems seem originated by Wi-Fi Direct
Hi, I also have an Ace 3 LTE (GT-S7275R) purchased two weeks ago, and I have many problems with WiFi connection. It performs so slowly and unstable. Yesterday I find a workarround stoping WiFi Direct search. To do this: switch on Wi-Fi, go to setup, then Wi-Fi, select the right down button for Wi-Fi Direct, and stop the WiFi direct devices search. After I do this, my Wi-Fi connection performs ok.

Regards.
17th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #3  
Arcanister99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 78
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Yes, but doing that, the speed it's not the truth speed of the WiFi

Enviado desde mi GT-S7275R usando Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Arcanister99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th November 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcanister99

Yes, but doing that, the speed it's not the truth speed of the WiFi

Enviado desde mi GT-S7275R usando Tapatalk 2

I have frezze disable WIFI Direct on ace 3 but it still working? How to disabel WiFI direct on rooted phone? I have use titanium backup bat that not a slution.
5th December 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #5  
Arcanister99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 78
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalek

I have frezze disable WIFI Direct on ace 3 but it still working? How to disabel WiFI direct on rooted phone? I have use titanium backup bat that not a slution.

I didn't get a solution. However, I'm in CM11 now and WiFi works properly

Enviado desde mi GT-S7275R usando Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes