Post Reply

Lightbulb [Q] S4 MF3 Sim unlock??

OP NOplaymaker

22nd August 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag New Oreans, LA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I've for a AT&T S4 I337 with the MF3 update. I have already managed to root it. Is there any way to unlock the sim?? I have searched. Tried to get to the service menu and it does't let me do anything. Can I flash another rom or do something so I can unlock it.
22nd August 2013, 04:29 AM   |  #2  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 2,260
 
3,873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOplaymaker

I've for a AT&T S4 I337 with the MF3 update. I have already managed to root it. Is there any way to unlock the sim?? I have searched. Tried to get to the service menu and it does't let me do anything. Can I flash another rom or do something so I can unlock it.

Seeing how you are on the MF3 currently there is no way to flash another rom or custom recovery, your best bet would be go through att to get the unlock code.
5th September 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag New Oreans, LA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
But it won't even let me get into the service menu. I tried the codes and process they say online and it does nothing. Can someone explain why it won't budge and how and when it will be fixed?


Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnie498

Seeing how you are on the MF3 currently there is no way to flash another rom or custom recovery, your best bet would be go through att to get the unlock code.

5th September 2013, 11:28 PM   |  #4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 635
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
The service menu unlock was disabled in MF3. You have to get an unlock code from your carrier or another service.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
7th September 2013, 11:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag New Oreans, LA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

The service menu unlock was disabled in MF3. You have to get an unlock code from your carrier or another service.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app


Theres not even a place to enter an unlock code. I cut my Straight talk sim with the proper tool and inserted it and it didn't even recognize it. Still says "no sim inserted." Going to try to buy a ATT straight talk sim from the Straight talk website next.
19th September 2013, 12:03 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Unlock Code AT&T, they have no idea
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

The service menu unlock was disabled in MF3. You have to get an unlock code from your carrier or another service.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app

I ported my # over from AT&T today to Straight Talk. At first it didn't like the new sim card, but after my # was ported and a few reboots the message didn't come up anymore. I now have phone & data service running on it, even though I was still under contract for a previous device (S3). I called AT&T and after a lengthy call, they said I didn't need an unlock code if I was getting service OK from Straight Talk. My old APN info is still there for them along with the one I created for 'ST'. I have no way of deleting the old APN, and who knows where, or if I'll get updates from. My only other option was to get the Google Edition S4, but I payed full price for the one I got now. Hopefully the bootloader issue will get cracked before long and I can get this ATT crap off my phone for good.
16th October 2013, 02:23 AM   |  #7  
pandakh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro Sula
Thanks Meter: 2
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Network lock
I want to share something, could get passed the first screens all the way down to the network lock menu, no sha off options.
Haven't seen any posts regarding this.
Pictures attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-15-20-06-33.jpg
Views:	932
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	2327895   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-15-20-06-40.jpg
Views:	779
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	2327896   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-15-20-06-45.jpg
Views:	644
Size:	20.8 KB
ID:	2327897  
The Following User Says Thank You to pandakh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2013, 05:51 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOplaymaker

I've for a AT&T S4 I337 with the MF3 update. I have already managed to root it. Is there any way to unlock the sim?? I have searched. Tried to get to the service menu and it does't let me do anything. Can I flash another rom or do something so I can unlock it.

have you tried chainfires region lock away at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551

it worked for my s4 running MF3
Last edited by tal27416; 20th October 2013 at 06:18 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tal27416 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
380 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tal27416

have you tried chainfires region lock away at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551

it worked for my s4 running MF3

i can confirm this works. I tried it on my s4 and my phone is now unlocked. thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xuanphucn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2013, 05:12 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by tal27416

have you tried chainfires region lock away at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551

it worked for my s4 running MF3

Worked like a charm on my At&t Galaxy S4 on MF3 firmware just saved me $30 for an unlock code off Ebay Link is dead though heres the link i used...http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551

The Following User Says Thank You to lylon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
att, i337, mf3, sim, unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes