Post Reply

[Q] Internal Storage, help

OP shaca

25th January 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
hello

i have a HTC Desire with Cyanogenmod 10.1 and i have the following problem, my internal storage is running short. my internal storage is 148 mb and my sd card have 6,46 GB.
is there any way to resize my internal storage partition? cause i have lots of apps, i use AppMgr pro to transfer the data to sd card but im always with low space on internal storage... any way to solve this?
sorry if the info is in the fórum, havent found it...
25th January 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaca

hello

i have a HTC Desire with Cyanogenmod 10.1 and i have the following problem, my internal storage is running short. my internal storage is 148 mb and my sd card have 6,46 GB.
is there any way to resize my internal storage partition? cause i have lots of apps, i use AppMgr pro to transfer the data to sd card but im always with low space on internal storage... any way to solve this?
sorry if the info is in the fórum, havent found it...

Yes, there is a solution. You can add partition to your sd-card and format it as ext4. This you can do via computer (unix program GParted, it's also as a bootable CD, so you don't need to install linux) or via recovery (but NOT clockworkmod recovery, it does it wrong way). Recomended size of this partition is 1 GB. Your rom is probably contains a2sd script, so then you only open Terminal emulator and type "su" and then "a2sd install". You should choice "Y, N, Y", but it's on you. Here you are .
26th January 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SemaiCZE

Yes, there is a solution. You can add partition to your sd-card and format it as ext4. This you can do via computer (unix program GParted, it's also as a bootable CD, so you don't need to install linux) or via recovery (but NOT clockworkmod recovery, it does it wrong way). Recomended size of this partition is 1 GB. Your rom is probably contains a2sd script, so then you only open Terminal emulator and type "su" and then "a2sd install". You should choice "Y, N, Y", but it's on you. Here you are .

sweet, tnks mate

is there a guide for this in case i do it wrong?
26th January 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,365
 
3,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
There is a guide, click the troubleshooting guide by bortak in my sig and go to the last page, and ul see a post by abaaaabbbb. In his sig theres the guide he wrote. If u want to do it using recovery then only use 4ext.
Last edited by jmcclue; 26th January 2014 at 11:11 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmcclue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcclue

There is a guide, click the troubleshooting guide by bortak in my sig and go to the last page, and ul see a post by abaaaabbbb. In his sig theres the guide he wrote. If u want to do it using recovery then only use 4ext.


ty
26th January 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #6  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
3,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcclue

There is a guide, click the troubleshooting guide by bortak in my sig and go to the last page, and ul see a post by abaaaabbbb. In his sig theres the guide he wrote. If u want to do it using recovery then only use 4ext.

I'll also reply here, just for any future reference
The Following User Says Thank You to abaaaabbbb63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #7  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,365
 
3,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

I'll also reply here, just for any future reference

I was on my phone when i posted, using xda app n couldnt be bothered going into me browser and getting the link (too much effort ) anyway link is here now for others
27th January 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #8  
SaySayonara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I dont get it... why use the YNY option when u can use a2sd xdata ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390792753783.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	2541446  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes