FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Talking Debrand xperia Z1?

16th December 2013, 09:11 PM |#1  
zcucurullo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Hi, I have a xperia Z1 from Orange Dominicana running 4.2.2, my question is: Can I debrand the phone and install the global firmware so I can get rid of the Orange Dominicana Logo. I dont want to root or unlock BL, I just want to get the damm logo out of the phone.

Thank you!!!
Last edited by zcucurullo; 16th December 2013 at 09:12 PM. Reason: Typo!!!
 
 
16th December 2013, 09:23 PM |#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,152
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zcucurullo

Hi, I have a xperia Z1 from Orange Dominicana running 4.2.2, my question is: Can I debrand the phone and install the global firmware so I can get rid of the Orange Dominicana Logo. I dont want to root or unlock BL, I just want to get the damm logo out of the phone.

Thank you!!!

Then you need to root.
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th December 2013, 11:58 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
As far as I know
Quote:
Originally Posted by zcucurullo

Hi, I have a xperia Z1 from Orange Dominicana running 4.2.2, my question is: Can I debrand the phone and install the global firmware so I can get rid of the Orange Dominicana Logo. I dont want to root or unlock BL, I just want to get the damm logo out of the phone.

Thank you!!!

You can flash a STOCK firmware without root nor BL unlocking, I did it, had this hideous Telcel Logo at startup, lots of bloatware and decided to flash a generic firmware from Canada. Now it's the xperia's multicolor horizontal lines while booting..I have a C6906 running 4.3 with no root and locked BL.
17th December 2013, 11:14 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I do not have operator logo but I have some bloatware. How to check if it is branded?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
17th December 2013, 03:07 PM |#5  
choihan06's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto, On
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feddexx69

You can flash a STOCK firmware without root nor BL unlocking, I did it, had this hideous Telcel Logo at startup, lots of bloatware and decided to flash a generic firmware from Canada. Now it's the xperia's multicolor horizontal lines while booting..I have a C6906 running 4.3 with no root and locked BL.

c6906 has 4.3? i couldn't find any...
18th December 2013, 03:58 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Available
Quote:
Originally Posted by choihan06

c6906 has 4.3? i couldn't find any...

Xperia Z1 General > [FTF] Xperia Z1 (C6906) 14.2.A.0.290 Generic CA (Unbranded/Canada)

its right there.





---------------------------------------------
Hit that thanks button if I helped!

Rogers C6906 on ATT US
18th December 2013, 07:49 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Can i do this on a LiveDevice? We got one from Sony to use in store, but now i got it from my Company. But everytime i put it in the charger, demo-mode starts and all my widgets, icons and everything is reset. But if i flash a stock rom it will go away maybe...??

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
19th December 2013, 12:58 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Can you give me the current Fw and customization number? From the service Info

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 08:23 PM |#9  
leo_nidas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lodz
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
if i use flashtool how to root this 4.3 if i unlock bootloader on 14.1.G.2.257 i broke my camera ? - im new on Z1 sorry for question i have arc s and unlock bootloader dont broke nothing...
Next galaxy s3 - easy root but on this ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes