5,599,394 Members 37,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

possible to carrier unlock Bell xperia Z1 ?

Tip us?
 
maxgohan
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 100
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: GTA
Default possible to carrier unlock Bell xperia Z1 ?

hey guys,

just wondering if there's a way to unlock this xperia z1

I'm currently on rogers and want to use this phone,

thanks
 
ruinkhan
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 315
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxgohan View Post
hey guys,

just wondering if there's a way to unlock this xperia z1

I'm currently on rogers and want to use this phone,

thanks

I have Bell 6906 as well. The only website that was able to give me the unlock code was http://unlock.canadagsm.ca/. They say it will take 3-7 BD's for them to get the code, but I got it in 2 days. I was referred to this site by Sony store employee.
Hit Thanks if my post was useful (most of them are not )
Noob's Paradise - I know you have a question, this should answer it
 
maxgohan
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 100
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: GTA
anyone know of a free way to do it?
I don't mind paying but why pay if it's free?
 
eclyptos
Old
#4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 479
Posts: 2,496
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxgohan View Post
anyone know of a free way to do it?
I don't mind paying but why pay if it's free?
Unlock Sim was always via paid method on any device and still in that way. There is no free way.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)
 
choihan06
Old
#5  
choihan06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 119
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto, On
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Unlock Sim was always via paid method on any device and still in that way. There is no free way.
there was few loop holes for samsung devices.. until recent i think (s4 was the last one i think
 
ruinkhan
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 315
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Unlock Sim was always via paid method on any device and still in that way. There is no free way.
Maybe it was never free for Sony devices, however Galaxy Note, Note 2, S3, S4 were free to unlock.
Hit Thanks if my post was useful (most of them are not )
Noob's Paradise - I know you have a question, this should answer it
 
Saggz25
Old
#7  
Saggz25's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruinkhan View Post
Maybe it was never free for Sony devices, however Galaxy Note, Note 2, S3, S4 were free to unlock.
Hello,

This is my first post on here, I was scrolling through looking for a way to get the glove mode on my xperia z1, but I cant find anything about it.

Anyway, I bought codes off two different websites and both ended up refunding me and saying that they couldn't get the code.

I went on eBay and bought a code for $30CAD and it was in my inbox the next day and worked fine. The guy that sells them is very nice too. His eBay username is rakeshb10.

Look him up and get your unlock code there. You can check his feedback before you buy it, he has all good feedback.

Oh and some websites say you need to put in a SIM card from another carrier to enter the unlock code, that's actually alot more work. Just open your dialer and type *#*#SIMLOCK#*#*

Obviously use the numbers instead of letters, I just can't recall them right now. You just click network lock and enter the code and your good to go. Make sure you get the code first because you only get so many attempts to enter the code. If you enter the wrong one and use up all your attempts, your phone will be locked out.

I am attaching a screenshot of the SIMLOCK app and proof that mines unlocked. I also just got this phone on a two year contract just weeks prior to unlocking it. I'm staying with Bell for now though.

Hope I helped.


*Sent from my Sony Xperia Z1 smartphone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_67367009442007.jpeg
Views:	33
Size:	21.4 KB
ID:	2541985   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_67370845264714.jpeg
Views:	26
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	2541986  
 
eclyptos
Old
(Last edited by eclyptos; 27th January 2014 at 01:56 PM.)
#8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 479
Posts: 2,496
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by choihan06 View Post
there was few loop holes for samsung devices.. until recent i think (s4 was the last one i think
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruinkhan View Post
Maybe it was never free for Sony devices, however Galaxy Note, Note 2, S3, S4 were free to unlock.
So the Samsung is the only exeption. Good for Samsung guys.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes