Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mobile Data not working on AOSP Roms

OP dirty_panda

9th February 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Hello there,

I'm having some frustration issues lately with any AOSP ROM
I recently began to notice that mobile data refused to work (it only worked once on the first setup where you choose your language, etc.), after flashing a new kitkat rom. I also noticed that my phone could not hold a stable wifi connection with any router.

No amount of rebooting or turning airplane mode on/off would do anything, so I decided to flash my previous ROM that I was using earlier with no issues, and to my surprise, found it was also having this issue.

Thinking it was a hardware issue, I reverted back to stock using an RUU, and everything worked perfectly. Mobile data, wifi, everything.

I tried flashing an AOSP Rom after unlocking for a second time, and just like previously mobile data didn't work, but after flashing any stock based rom like Venom ROM, it does. Any suggestions?

TL;DR: My Droid DNA's mobile data and wifi suddenly only works on stock-based roms, even after a running an RUU

The ROM I updated to was: Omnirom 4.4.1
The ROM I had previously was: Carbon Rom 4.3.1
The ROMs with working data: Venom, stock, and everything else based off of stock.

Thanks in advance
9th February 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #2  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirty_panda

Hello there,

I'm having some frustration issues lately with any AOSP ROM
I recently began to notice that mobile data refused to work (it only worked once on the first setup where you choose your language, etc.), after flashing a new kitkat rom. I also noticed that my phone could not hold a stable wifi connection with any router.

No amount of rebooting or turning airplane mode on/off would do anything, so I decided to flash my previous ROM that I was using earlier with no issues, and to my surprise, found it was also having this issue.

Thinking it was a hardware issue, I reverted back to stock using an RUU, and everything worked perfectly. Mobile data, wifi, everything.

I tried flashing an AOSP Rom after unlocking for a second time, and just like previously mobile data didn't work, but after flashing any stock based rom like Venom ROM, it does. Any suggestions?

TL;DR: My Droid DNA's mobile data and wifi suddenly only works on stock-based roms, even after a running an RUU

The ROM I updated to was: Omnirom 4.4.1
The ROM I had previously was: Carbon Rom 4.3.1
The ROMs with working data: Venom, stock, and everything else based off of stock.

Thanks in advance

I would suggest you to flash a radio. If that doesn't work back up any data and flash any stock based rom including stock recovery. Once it is flashed let it boot and then factory restore in bootloader this will repair any radio partition.
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

I would suggest you to flash a radio. If that doesn't work back up any data and flash any stock based rom including stock recovery. Once it is flashed let it boot and then factory restore in bootloader this will repair any radio partition.

Thanks a ton, just flashed the latest radio and it's working perfectly
10th February 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #4  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirty_panda

Thanks a ton, just flashed the latest radio and it's working perfectly

Good deal

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes