Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mobile Data not working on AOSP Roms

OP dirty_panda

9th February 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Hello there,

I'm having some frustration issues lately with any AOSP ROM
I recently began to notice that mobile data refused to work (it only worked once on the first setup where you choose your language, etc.), after flashing a new kitkat rom. I also noticed that my phone could not hold a stable wifi connection with any router.

No amount of rebooting or turning airplane mode on/off would do anything, so I decided to flash my previous ROM that I was using earlier with no issues, and to my surprise, found it was also having this issue.

Thinking it was a hardware issue, I reverted back to stock using an RUU, and everything worked perfectly. Mobile data, wifi, everything.

I tried flashing an AOSP Rom after unlocking for a second time, and just like previously mobile data didn't work, but after flashing any stock based rom like Venom ROM, it does. Any suggestions?

TL;DR: My Droid DNA's mobile data and wifi suddenly only works on stock-based roms, even after a running an RUU

The ROM I updated to was: Omnirom 4.4.1
The ROM I had previously was: Carbon Rom 4.3.1
The ROMs with working data: Venom, stock, and everything else based off of stock.

Thanks in advance
9th February 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #2  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirty_panda

Hello there,

I'm having some frustration issues lately with any AOSP ROM
I recently began to notice that mobile data refused to work (it only worked once on the first setup where you choose your language, etc.), after flashing a new kitkat rom. I also noticed that my phone could not hold a stable wifi connection with any router.

No amount of rebooting or turning airplane mode on/off would do anything, so I decided to flash my previous ROM that I was using earlier with no issues, and to my surprise, found it was also having this issue.

Thinking it was a hardware issue, I reverted back to stock using an RUU, and everything worked perfectly. Mobile data, wifi, everything.

I tried flashing an AOSP Rom after unlocking for a second time, and just like previously mobile data didn't work, but after flashing any stock based rom like Venom ROM, it does. Any suggestions?

TL;DR: My Droid DNA's mobile data and wifi suddenly only works on stock-based roms, even after a running an RUU

The ROM I updated to was: Omnirom 4.4.1
The ROM I had previously was: Carbon Rom 4.3.1
The ROMs with working data: Venom, stock, and everything else based off of stock.

Thanks in advance

I would suggest you to flash a radio. If that doesn't work back up any data and flash any stock based rom including stock recovery. Once it is flashed let it boot and then factory restore in bootloader this will repair any radio partition.
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

I would suggest you to flash a radio. If that doesn't work back up any data and flash any stock based rom including stock recovery. Once it is flashed let it boot and then factory restore in bootloader this will repair any radio partition.

Thanks a ton, just flashed the latest radio and it's working perfectly
10th February 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #4  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirty_panda

Thanks a ton, just flashed the latest radio and it's working perfectly

Good deal

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes