FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] Re-unlock issues

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By wrestech, Junior Member on 3rd February 2014, 04:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am having issues with re-unlocking my dna. I tried using the RUU to flash it back to stock but I had some problems with the RUU (error 170). I tried rerunning rumrunner (which work fine the first time) and at the end it had an error and still read a relocked with s-off in fastboot. I need to know how to complete the RUU and start from scratch, or how to re-unlock it from where I am. Thanks for the help.
 
 
3rd February 2014, 01:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
RUU is failing because of hboot.

But, you're s-off. So change your CID and unlock at HTC DEV

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 05:30 PM |#3  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

RUU is failing because of hboot.

But, you're s-off. So change your CID and unlock at HTC DEV

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app

I didn't think you can use that method any more?
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 05:33 PM |#4  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
You can change cid if you're s-off
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 12:40 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

RUU is failing because of hboot.

But, you're s-off. So change your CID and unlock at HTC DEV

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app

Would there be any particular number to change it to? Also would you please link me to a post with instruction on how to change the cid?
4th February 2014, 01:19 AM |#6  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Boot into bootloader

fastboot oem writecid 22222222

Fastboot reboot-bootloader

fastboot getvar cid (should be 2s)

If so, go to htcdev and unlock
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 01:46 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay so the dev unlock worked but, when it rebooted it got stuck onthe boot image and never fully booted. I left it on for a whole night. now when I try to flash/erase anything twrp is unable to mount anything. I tried wiping it with fastboot -w but is doesn't allow it. Is there any way to remount everything?
5th February 2014, 04:38 AM |#8  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Run the RUU. You won't lose s-off. Then flash recovery, then rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 12:27 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

Run the RUU. You won't lose s-off. Then flash recovery, then rom.

How would you run the ruu when it won't boot into rom?
5th February 2014, 02:12 PM |#10  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
A ruu is the Rom.

I'm guessing u have a zip ruu

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
fastboot reboot

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 02:42 PM |#11  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrestech

How would you run the ruu when it won't boot into rom?

You boot into the bootloader and the run the RUU. The RUU is an .exe
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes