Post Reply

[Advice] GPE to ARHD to GPE

OP mitchst2

28th January 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #1  
mitchst2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Essentially want to end up with a nandroid of both so I can switch easily between GPE and ARHD.

Presently I'm mid 710000, supercid, unlocked and s-off.

Would these steps be correct:

GPE nandroid
Wipe
Flash ARHD
Flash firmware
Boot
ARHD nandroid

Then use nandroids to switch at will.

Question is will nandroids completely restore both ROMs including firmware etc? Particularity GPE so OTAs will still work.

Sent from my HTC One
28th January 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
OTA on GPE will not work if you don't have stick recovery.. Also whatever happens do not lock your bootloader..
28th January 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #3  
mitchst2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Recovery easy to sort. Only restore when needed for ota.

Will the above steps work?

Sent from my HTC O'ne-xus
29th January 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You should try

http://www.modaco.com/topic/363797-b...support-topic/

sent from my mobile device
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes