Post Reply

Is this the newest baseband?

OP thakrew317

27th January 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #1  
thakrew317's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag greenwood, indiana
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Is this the newest baseband and of not where can I find a flashable or Odin file?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1390858162392.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	44.4 KB
ID:	2543038  
27th January 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 763
 
2,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
MK2 is the newest.. You should find it in the general or development threads

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #3  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thakrew317

Is this the newest baseband and of not where can I find a flashable or Odin file?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You're still on the MDL bootloader, so simply flash the 4.3 MK2 modem.bin file in Odin and you will be on the latest BB.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to xdapowerapps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #4  
thakrew317's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag greenwood, indiana
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Will I have to deal with the Knox junk tho once I flash to that bootloader

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #5  
Lavell7298's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring, TX
Thanks Meter: 230
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thakrew317

Will I have to deal with the Knox junk tho once I flash to that bootloader

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

As long as you don't flash the 4.3 KNOX bootloader, you won't have to deal with it. Flash only the MK2 modem and you will be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lavell7298 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #6  
thakrew317's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag greenwood, indiana
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I guess mobile odin won't flash the modem? Will I have to do it on a laptop I take it?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #7  
thakrew317's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag greenwood, indiana
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Is that what mobile odin should look like..it flashes fine but don't change anything

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1390925345599.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	35.6 KB
ID:	2544740  
28th January 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #8  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 888
 
3,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
People have said it took them a couple tries before it stuck. I used this method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544612
And I did use a laptop.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Android_Monsters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #9  
thakrew317's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag greenwood, indiana
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
OK guess I'll have to wait till I get home

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #10  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thakrew317

Is that what mobile odin should look like..it flashes fine but don't change anything

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It is really iffy with MobileOdin. Try your laptop. Choose Phone, choose the modem.bin file, uncheck auto reboot, plug in your phone, press start. Once it says "passed," let it sit there connected for 30 seconds. Then manually reboot, it will stick. Good luck!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to xdapowerapps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes