FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

[Rom][JB] SlimBean V4

193 posts
Thanks Meter: 107
 
By dhakalanil81@gmail.com, Senior Member on 16th February 2014, 10:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread



Code:
#include 
/*
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear
 * war, or the current economic crisis caused by you following these
 * directions. YOU are choosing to make these modificiations, and
 * if you point your finger at me for messing up your device, I will
 * laugh at you.
 */







[Pre-rooted latest SU
Zipaligned all apks for better RAM utilization
Added hosts file - no more trouble of ads in any app
Hardware acceleration enabled for smoother UI
Power collapse tweak
Jellybean keyboard
Pure Graphic tweaks
Viper4sound tweaks
Battery saver Tweaks
Modded Playstore
Android 4.4 apps – Phone ,contact,gallery ,camera, Calculator and others
Android 4.4 bootanimation
Android 4.4 Sound
All apps are up-to-date
Customisable
AD Blocker Host file changed
Fast and smooth
Super smooth scroll mod
KK style dialer
Gapps Included
Customizable notification bar toggles
Improved memory and RAM management
Improved Gaming performance
Custom brightness slider in notification bar
Added Holo Launcher hd
Desk Clock 4.2
DPI to 140 (small thing look nice than big)





Bugs
Navigation bar setting
Android 4.4 app removed for now as it force closed
You tell me....



How to install?



You have to flash it using TWRP by diego.
First you go to CMW Recovery
Do these steps:
Wipe System
Wipe Cache
Wipe Dalvik Cache
Do Factory reset.
Then install SLimBEan .zip
Reboot to system
Go through process of Startup wizard
Now go to setting>theme>sense theme






Credits

You for trying this awesome ROM
Me for making it
SiqrCarnbon For all the help
Other dev for all the things that I used on the ROM
And those developers whose apps, scripts I used in this ROM




Hit Thanks to show your appreciation ...
Last edited by dhakalanil81@gmail.com; 16th February 2014 at 06:48 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to dhakalanil81@gmail.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th February 2014, 10:06 AM |#2  
dhakalanil81@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More


ScreenShot
After a Bit of costumization



Download
For V1,V2 V3 Click Here
Link for slimbean V4
Last edited by dhakalanil81@gmail.com; 17th February 2014 at 01:23 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to dhakalanil81@gmail.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 10:33 AM |#3  
Quasar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
More
Looks good! Will flash when download links up.

Sent from my HTC Desire C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 06:27 PM |#4  
dhakalanil81@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
[QUOTE=rudi_j7;50366131]Looks good! Will flash when download links up.
Links up and su will be fixed on other build
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dhakalanil81@gmail.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 03:16 AM |#5  
Quasar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
More
Okay

Sent from my HTC Desire C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 12:31 PM |#6  
SiqrCarnbon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Center of the Earth
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudi_j7

Okay

Sent from my HTC Desire C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for updating Dude!
17th February 2014, 07:01 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Looks good. I will check this one out!

Question: Is it possible to update the hosts file?

For crossbreeder there is a method with the app AdAway. But I prefer AdFree. It's much easier. You don't have to type in a folder, and the update process is also easier.
17th February 2014, 08:13 PM |#8  
dhakalanil81@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spcd

Looks good. I will check this one out!

Question: Is it possible to update the hosts file?

For crossbreeder there is a method with the app AdAway. But I prefer AdFree. It's much easier. You don't have to type in a folder, and the update process is also easier.

YEs and it contains ad blockers
The Following User Says Thank You to dhakalanil81@gmail.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 12:01 AM |#9  
uchihasparky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhakalanil81@gmail.com

YEs and it contains ad blockers

Deleted
Last edited by uchihasparky; 18th February 2014 at 12:04 AM.
2nd March 2014, 03:09 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Camera
there is no camera app
2nd March 2014, 06:39 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I changed the gallery app in system, now camera works perfectly.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes