Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,709 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kidmode installer fully working on Note3

Tip us?
 
kyawthettun
Old
(Last edited by kyawthettun; 16th June 2014 at 06:27 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 286
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: singapore
Talking Kidmode installer fully working on Note3

Galaxy S5 Kidmode installer fully working on our belove Note3
I test on X-Note V13


1. We have to do is install kidmode installer as a normal installation.
2. After install put kidmode widget on home screen.
3. go system/build.prop and edit ro.product.model=SM-G900I
4. save and reboot the phone
5. open kidmode and download necessary file and done

( when everything done and working well, you can change back build.prop model number to original )




video recorder not working

Download

http://pc.cd/Qph

You have to change build.prop depend on your region

For Asia SM-G900I , For Europe SM-G900F/G900H , For Korea SM-G900K/900L/900S, For Vodafone SM-G900M, For AT&T SM-G900A
For T-Mobile SM-G900T , For Verizon SM-G900V ,For US Cellular SM-G900R4 , For Spirit SM-G900P < thanks sabari89 >
Samsung Galaxy NoteIII SM-N9005

The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to kyawthettun For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rediffrds
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thks it works.

Sent from my SM-G900I using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
yeeserious
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Seattle
Got it working on my N900A. After I installed, I changed the build.prop back and everything still works fine.

Very friendly for children plus great parental controls.
The Following User Says Thank You to yeeserious For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
silentattack
Old
#4  
silentattack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 153
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antalya
I got this message

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396447557238.jpg
Views:	901
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	2664388  
 
mertemur
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 305
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentattack View Post
I got this message

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
use root explorer go system/build.prop and edit ro.product.model=SM-G900I and reboot your phone
 
Blackwolf10
Old
#6  
Blackwolf10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 853
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Duhok
Quote:
Originally Posted by mertemur View Post
use root explorer go system/build.prop and edit ro.product.model=SM-G900I and reboot your phone
can u give the apk so we don't have to download or change the build prop maybe ?
Phone: Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900
ROM: ThunderWolf Series S5 Rom V2.2
Kernel: Halaszk Cluster V0.17
I am a 17 years old Kurdish boy from Iraq
 
silentattack
Old
#7  
silentattack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 153
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antalya
Quote:
Originally Posted by mertemur View Post
use root explorer go system/build.prop and edit ro.product.model=SM-G900I and reboot your phone
i did but it still same.
 
flow78
Old
#8  
flow78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 221
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentattack View Post
i did but it still same.
Don't forget to reboot. It works for me
Samsung galaxy Note 3
SM-N9005 32 Go
Stock S5 port V6
4.4.2

Samsung Gear Fit and Gear 2 lite

Nexus 7 (2013) 32 Go
Rom stock 4.4.4
rooted

Ipad Air wifi 32 Go
iOS 7.1 jailbreaked
 
ktetreault14
Old
(Last edited by ktetreault14; 3rd April 2014 at 12:40 AM.)
#9  
ktetreault14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1073
Posts: 2,656
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Largo

 
DONATE TO ME
Actually you have to set it to SM-G900l because it is only out in Korea. Until the launch this is the only way @OP

Sent from my SM-G900l using Tapatalk
 
silentattack
Old
#10  
silentattack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 153
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antalya
Quote:
Originally Posted by flow78 View Post
Don't forget to reboot. It works for me
I did. it failed again and again

Sent from my SM-N9000Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes