Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,636 Members 53,270 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Having a major issue with the rom V5. Please help!

Tip us?
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Unhappy Having a major issue with the rom V5. Please help!

Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.
 
esimon311
Old
#2  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by teamdaddyz View Post
Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.
Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311 View Post
Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
Yes i have flashed modem and signals are working fine. And yes it is v5 rom.
 
esimon311
Old
#4  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
 
teamdaddyz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311 View Post
Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
I didn't get Sipping?

Do you mean i re-flash v5 rom? I did it many times but all in vain.
 
esimon311
Old
#6  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: V-Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Lol auto correct. Suppose to say full wipe. Well I'm fresh out if ideas. Sorry.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes