[Q] Touch Screen Not Working 4.4.2 back to 4.1.2

Search This thread
Apr 17, 2011
I'll give you the basic background information. I decided to try KitKat and upgraded my firmware to 3.18 and HBOOT[?] 2.14, then upgraded that to 2.15. I am S-OFF and have superCID. I want to use 10 November 2012 nightly of AOKP, found here http://goo.im/devs/rohan/evita/aokp/nightlies. I am currently running CM11.0 with few issues but I don't think it is as stable as my last ROM. Oh right, and the backups I saved don't work and I have tried different versions of TWRP and downgrading from 2.15 to lower than 2.14. Any help is appreciated, sorry if I am unclear, I have been working for hours trying to figure it out, but I am no developer.

Heisenberg

Retired Forum Moderator
Jun 29, 2011
Knocking on your door
OnePlus 9 Pro
Ok, first your touchscreen issue. If you want to run older ROMs you need to downgrade your touchscreen firmware. There is a thread detailing how to do this in our general section.

[EDIT] I was wrong about the location that thread, here it is:
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=2159863

Now, your backups. Which version of TWRP did you use to create the backups? And which options (system/data/boot/cache, etc) did you check?

Sent from my Evita

Last edited:
Apr 17, 2011
Oh no, I am not sure what version of TWRP I used, but I have tried several versions to restore with. I didn't change and things, so whatever was checked default. The links on that thread are dead, or they give me a 404 Not Found page. That is why I have come here to find if there is new links maybe?

Heisenberg

Retired Forum Moderator
Jun 29, 2011
Knocking on your door
OnePlus 9 Pro