FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Phone [ROM][KK][4.4.2][PORT] (Mackay) OmniROM (21/12)

16th December 2013, 05:58 PM |#1  
Martin_Devil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poltava
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
(Mackay) OmniROM

Hey, guys. I ported OmniROM for our Vibrant!
I plan to continue to do this. Everything works fine! There may be some bugs, because OmniROM still young, and this - port!
I did it for myself, but I want to share with you.
Just sorry for my english - I'm from Ukraine.

How to install:
1. Factory reset,
2. Flash ROM;
3. Reboot.

After the first installation of Wi-Fi can not be included: a reboot is required! (- FIXED!!!)
Renewal is not, but if they exist - do not install! It can kill your phone!
When I installed it, Google Play already present.
---
I am not responsible for any damage to your phone, including for bricks! All responsibility for you!
---
I used:
1. [KK 4.4] [ROM] Mackay OMNI ROM (15-dec-2013) by kasper_h - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2570717
2. [KERNEL] [4.4 KitKat] Fluid Kernel v1.0 [11/21] by neobuddy89 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2535879
If you do not like that I used your build - drop me a message!

ROM (21/12): http://www.mediafire.com/download/9d...d-by_MoNTE.zip - NEW, Wi-Fi FIXED!!!

ROM (17/12): http://www.mediafire.com/download/xv...d_by_MoNTE.zip

ROM (14/12): http://www.mediafire.com/download/uf...E_ver.1.0b.zip
GApps (YourZgapps XS): http://d-h.st/Ate

All errors please report!

Screenshots:
Last edited by Martin_Devil; 23rd December 2013 at 04:45 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Martin_Devil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th December 2013, 08:27 PM |#2  
Galaxy3HELL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prnjavor
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Fast, low_RAM_mode is OFF on boot, looks very good, slimer than CM sada23 CM11, new features and settings.

it would be much faster if ROM were build from source code, port have some stuff from i9000.

But, keep updating, maybe you will get to Final ROM in future.


Bye.
PS: I will post screenshoots later.

Sent from my T959 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Galaxy3HELL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 07:08 AM |#3  
Martin_Devil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poltava
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy3HELL

Fast, low_RAM_mode is OFF on boot, looks very good, slimer than CM sada23 CM11, new features and settings.

it would be much faster if ROM were build from source code, port have some stuff from i9000.

But, keep updating, maybe you will get to Final ROM in future.


Bye.
PS: I will post screenshoots later.

Sent from my T959 using xda app-developers app

I don't have Linux, and time to build. It was faster. I would be grateful for screenshots.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Martin_Devil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 02:15 PM |#5  
waihung0626's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shantou
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking
Thanks a lot!!
17th December 2013, 02:57 PM |#6  
skinzy98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spartanburg
Thanks Meter: 513
 
More
You sly devil you i was gonna ask for permission to port this. good work.
The Following User Says Thank You to skinzy98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 03:12 PM |#7  
waihung0626's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shantou
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinzy98

You sly devil you i was gonna ask for permission to port this. good work.

yes!!!
this port is good work.
but,I don‘t knows how to change the vibration of device
17th December 2013, 04:16 PM |#8  
skinzy98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spartanburg
Thanks Meter: 513
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waihung0626

yes!!!
this port is good work.
but,I don‘t knows how to change the vibration of device

it is not a feature yet, it will come with time.
The Following User Says Thank You to skinzy98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 04:53 PM |#9  
waihung0626's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shantou
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinzy98

it is not a feature yet, it will come with time.

OK,
Now do you have idea change the vibration intensity?I think the vibration intensity is too big.thank you

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

no Theme Manager
network activity indicator not work
screen record not work
Advanced FC
17th December 2013, 06:29 PM |#10  
Martin_Devil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poltava
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Guys, thanks for the test and feedback. I collect all errors and looking for how to solve them. And still, if anyone knows how to fix them please contact me.
On weekend will be a new build!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Martin_Devil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
omnirom 4.4
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes