FORUMS

SHOW OFF your internet speed!!!

796 posts
Thanks Meter: 256
 
By crk1995, Senior Member on 28th December 2012, 09:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This thread is all about speed.
Speed of your internet whether it may be your wifi, 3G or 2G...
Just post your screenshot of the speed.
You may use "speedtest.net" app to get the speed of your current network.
Please don't forget to mention:
What connection are you using (wifi,3g,,2g)
And your service provider.
also you may mention the data plan you are using along with its cost (in USD).
Thanks
 
 
28th December 2012, 09:09 PM |#2  
crk1995's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Using Reliance 3G...
1.5GB data for 6 months.
And after 1.5GB limit, unlimited 2G.
And ask this for free.
Since I bought a Galaxy Y Duos Lite. And they provided this scheme.
Though my primary SIM is vodafone.


My wifi results are also there in the first screenshot.
Last edited by crk1995; 29th December 2012 at 09:33 PM.
29th December 2012, 06:19 AM |#3  
joe21o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Im using 3G network of Telkomsel(Indonesia) with 2gb data plan and it cost about $14-15
After using the 2gb you can use it for free but the speed will be lower

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356761879649.jpg
Views:	232
Size:	28.5 KB
ID:	1599833  
Last edited by joe21o; 31st December 2012 at 03:09 AM.
29th December 2012, 06:29 AM |#4  
Ivanthe17th's Avatar
Member
Flag Somewhere dangerous
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I'm using XL HotRod3G+ (indonesia) for 600MB quota and it cost about 3 bucks

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356762469768.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	1599848
Pretty fast huh?

Sent from my black Samsung Galaxy Wonder which running on Cyanogenmod 9 beta 4 using XDA Premium.
29th December 2012, 06:48 AM |#5  
joe21o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Yup but your ping is not good as mine

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
30th December 2012, 09:05 AM |#6  
rinsejohn's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm using Reliance 12 mbps unlimited (25 GB FUP) and then 1 mbps.
30th December 2012, 09:53 AM |#7  
crk1995's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rinsejohn

I'm using Reliance 12 mbps unlimited (25 GB FUP) and then 1 mbps.

For how much?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk 2
30th December 2012, 08:41 PM |#8  
ammar786's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,137
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmmm... Here's mine... Mtnl Mumbai. Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356900084325.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	68.5 KB
ID:	1604060
31st December 2012, 03:38 AM |#9  
simratcs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
My voda 3g speed...
I guess the coverage is not good in my area... :/

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356924995693.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	100.5 KB
ID:	1604988  
The Following User Says Thank You to simratcs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 06:38 AM |#10  
crk1995's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simratcs

My voda 3g speed...
I guess the coverage is not good in my area... :/

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda-developers app

Man what else you want.
You have full coverage and awesome speed.


Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
31st December 2012, 10:40 AM |#11  
simratcs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
really..when i go to my sister's house i get around 500-550kb/s ...lol
The Following User Says Thank You to simratcs For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes