Post Reply

The stock phone app asking for supersu permissions?

27th October 2013, 04:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Elkton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
I have the 4.3 stock HTC Sense on my phone. The stock phone app it came with keeps asking for supersu permissions every day. I grant it without having it ask me again, but I was just curious as to why it needs permissions in the first place.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app.
27th October 2013, 05:21 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
This happens to me as well. I'm curious as well.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
28th October 2013, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag elmira
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
it just happend to me just now. anyone know why?
20th January 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Anyone get an answer to this? Just happened to me. I think it might be to do with SuperSU updating though as I just had to update it after catching this message.
20th January 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
First of which app you trying to run, second was it a new device or used that you got. If used check the bootloader if it locked/unlocked/relocked.

Some apps require SU pemissions in order to run. If your device is rooted I would suggest to update to the latest SU all available on the xda forums v.1.89

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
This only atarted recently. Just happened again. SuperSU blocks it by default if I don't do anything. But I don't know if to allow it. It is now in SuperSU list as 'Phone'. I was using the phone earlier today and it did not ask for permissions. Android 4.3 Trickdroid last build. SuperSU is up to date.
22nd January 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Bixby
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I've been getting this as well. My old HTC One did not do this. But the speaker blew out. After getting a replacement and rooting (and unlocking, S-Off), this started happening on the Stock AT&T ROM for 4.3. I never ran the stock ROM on my original so I wasn't sure if it was normal or not.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Last edited by Jaernyx; 22nd January 2014 at 10:34 PM.
25th January 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 105
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Why is SuperSU even on a stock non root phone? If it has SuperSU on it, then that would tell me the phone the OP has that he thinks is stock is not stock. I don't consider a rooted phone to be stock, and that is most likely what the OP has.
29th January 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
I am rooted and s-off. It has not asked again for a while and is not listed in SuperSU anymore. But the log shows 'Phone' made 3 attempts.
30th January 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #10  
TJinWV's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fairmont, WV
Thanks Meter: 29
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
This happened to me last night around 8:00. I unlocked the phone, and the SuperSU request was already showing when I unlocked, counting down from 7. I let it time out, but I didn't find it a little nerve-racking. I checked the SuperSU log, and it tried the night before around the same time, as well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes