Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tf300t blank screen

30th January 2014, 03:19 AM |#1  
applesaregoodforeating's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hi I have a tf300t and just today the screen went black there is a backlight, it charges, just no picture and it's never been dropped. What could be wrong with it? Cm10.1

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
30th January 2014, 03:21 AM |#2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 399
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by applesaregoodforeating

Hi I have a tf300t and just today the screen went black there is a backlight, it charges, just no picture and it's never been dropped. What could be wrong with it? Cm10.1

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

Most likely a SOD. When you restart it, does the screen work fine?

You could run a logcat before getting the SOD.
30th January 2014, 03:45 AM |#3  
applesaregoodforeating's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
No picture after several hard restarts

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
30th January 2014, 10:43 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by applesaregoodforeating

No picture after several hard restarts

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

If you hook it up to an external TV monitor via HDMI, what happens?
30th January 2014, 10:59 PM |#5  
applesaregoodforeating's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graphdarnell

If you hook it up to an external TV monitor via HDMI, what happens?

Nothing happened, I tried several times, and I worked before the screen went out.
31st January 2014, 12:23 AM |#6  
JoinTheRealms's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Christchurch, NZ
Thanks Meter: 1,102
 
1,820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Can you please pull logs from an adb connection?
31st January 2014, 12:47 AM |#7  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 399
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by applesaregoodforeating

No picture after several hard restarts

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

Any flashing power LED message?
31st January 2014, 01:34 AM |#8  
applesaregoodforeating's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

Any flashing power LED message?

No there was no message, and I couldn't see anything with the tv or without it, however emu computer did recognize it so I could get my files off of it
31st January 2014, 01:38 AM |#9  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 399
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by applesaregoodforeating

No there was no message, and I couldn't see anything with the tv or without it, however emu computer did recognize it so I could get my files off of it

If nothing else works, you could try disconnecting and reconnecting the display wire: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Disassem...ad+TF300/11794
31st January 2014, 03:55 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

If nothing else works, you could try disconnecting and reconnecting the display wire: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Disassem...ad+TF300/11794

The motherboard circuit routes graphics to the HDMI port independently of the lcd cable and the lcd itself. The part that controls graphics is embedded inside the CPU. So it looks like the problem is more serious than just connections. Though I guess it doesn't hurt to try anything at this point. For the GPU to fail without any kind of physical impact is really new to me. But what do I know?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes