Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help need to know the name of a specific rom

OP Tonymontana2421

30th January 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
my sph-l720 soft bricked on me so now im stuck on a screen that says

kernel is not seandroid enforcing
set warrant bit: kernel

i need to know which rom to use in order to bing my phone to full stock again.
also my phone was running a custom rom, i didnt like it so i got rid of it
then i tried to load a rom that i thought was stock and it got put into a soft brick
now i need to know how to properly fix my phone
if need be please add in download links
30th January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #2  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 169
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Er.. Odin back to stock

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
30th January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
BIGSAMDA1ST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn,Ny..
Thanks Meter: 278
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonymontana2421

my sph-l720 soft bricked on me so now im stuck on a screen that says

kernel is not seandroid enforcing
set warrant bit: kernel

i need to know which rom to use in order to bing my phone to full stock again.
also my phone was running a custom rom, i didnt like it so i got rid of it
then i tried to load a rom that i thought was stock and it got put into a soft brick
now i need to know how to properly fix my phone
if need be please add in download links

Use this, it'll get you back to stock


Mk2 link http://www.androidayos.com/2013/12/0...-mode-problem/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BIGSAMDA1ST For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
[QUOTE=BIGSAMDA1ST;49899946]Use this, it'll get you back to stock






how do i install with odin
30th January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #5  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 608
 
1,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
[QUOTE=Tonymontana2421;49900515]
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGSAMDA1ST

Use this, it'll get you back to stock






how do i install with odin

Use this one it has the fastest download server and then odin it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cruise350 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #6  
BIGSAMDA1ST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn,Ny..
Thanks Meter: 278
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
[QUOTE=cruise350;49901251]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonymontana2421


Use this one it has the fastest download server and then odin it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443

That's the one I was trying to post but it kept showing up as an invalid link.. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BIGSAMDA1ST For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #7  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,749
 
8,475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
[QUOTE=BIGSAMDA1ST;49901476]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruise350


That's the one I was trying to post but it kept showing up as an invalid link.. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

And just a s a heads up the link you posted is the update file for MJA to MK2. Not the tar file.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
thank you!!!
[QUOTE=daniel4653;49901901]
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGSAMDA1ST


And just a s a heads up the link you posted is the update file for MJA to MK2. Not the tar file.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

i really want to thank you guys for your help i flashed the rom and now my phone is actually accessible!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes