Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Prompt [Q] How do i proceed at this point? Unlocked hboot, CWM Recovery

OP Superpulla

29th January 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hi. i am noob whit this kind of stuff, Rootting flashing etc.. But yes i manage to unlock my hboot and install a customrecovery. My question is now what i can do now, and how i can do it. how i proceed whit this. i'd like to upgrade my HTC one to google play edition (Android revolution hd) or is there a better? I am now running Android 4.4.2 whit sense 5.5


(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:---
(bootloader) imei: --
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4089mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

So what i must do to make my phone shine Thanks allready !

i don't know if this is not in a right place Sorry for my bad english. (Finland)
29th January 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

Hi. i am noob whit this kind of stuff, Rootting flashing etc.. But yes i manage to unlock my hboot and install a customrecovery. My question is now what i can do now, and how i can do it. how i proceed whit this. i'd like to upgrade my HTC one to google play edition (Android revolution hd) or is there a better? I am now running Android 4.4.2 whit sense 5.5


(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:---
(bootloader) imei: --
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4089mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

So what i must do to make my phone shine Thanks allready !

i don't know if this is not in a right place Sorry for my bad english. (Finland)

instruction on how to flash arhd gpe can be found in the op of that rom thread... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2356654
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Can you take a clean backup using twrp first and copy to your computer.

As you are on 4.4.2 official moonshine may not work but you will need soff to save your ass in case of bootloops or something weirder
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
so..
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Can you take a clean backup using twrp first and copy to your computer.

As you are on 4.4.2 official moonshine may not work but you will need soff to save your ass in case of bootloops or something weirder

So you are saying that there is no way yet to make it "safe" because i have the neverst andoird version?
Rumrunner needs 1.55 hboot, and i got 1.56. Can someone please quide me step by step to the victory this is exhausting

how do i get soff ? rumrunner says that it needs 1.55 and i got 1.56? can use it anyways to make my phone s off?
Last edited by Superpulla; 29th January 2014 at 07:11 PM. Reason: more information
29th January 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

So you are saying that there is no way yet to make it "safe" because i have the neverst andoird version?
Rumrunner needs 1.55 hboot, and i got 1.56. Can someone please quide me step by step to the victory this is exhausting

how do i get soff ? rumrunner says that it needs 1.55 and i got 1.56? can use it anyways to make my phone s off?

Many users reported successfully s-off'ed their device with rumrunner on hboot 1.56.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Many users reported successfully s-off'ed their device with rumrunner on hboot 1.56.

counting on you now! And one more thing, How do i backup my device incase bootloop?
29th January 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

counting on you now! And one more thing, How do i backup my device incase bootloop?

like @SaHiLzZ said make a nandroid backup of your device just in case. When you will get s-off you can restore your device to stock with a .401 ruu.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

like @SaHiLzZ said make a nandroid backup of your device just in case. When you will get s-off you can restore your device to stock with a .401 ruu.

so i make nandroid backup ".img" and if my phone goes to bootloop. i can fix it whit that .img i make. am i getting it?
29th January 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

so i make nandroid backup ".img" and if my phone goes to bootloop. i can fix it whit that .img i make. am i getting it?

and be sure to make a copy of that .img on your computer
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #10  
Stephen's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,395
 
6,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What recovery do you have installed? When you go into the recovery, there will be an option to backup the device. Use that to back it up. You can then copy that backup to your PC for safe keeping.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes