Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Link2SD Problem

OP sachinaddy

16th September 2012, 01:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hi,

After searching a lot here and other place, I didn't find the solution of my problem.

I have 8gb card.

1st break up

6GB - FAT32 - Primary
rest - FAT32 - Primary.

Link2SD is not able to mount.
Displaying in storage info as - "SD Card 2nd Part." Not Mounted.

------------------------------------------

2nd try, with another breakup.

6GB - FAT32 - Primary
1.2GB - EXT2 - Primary
60MB - L.Swap - Primary
rest - Unallocated.

From Link2SD, I m able to see that sdext2 is mounted.

So for a demo purpose, I installed an application, The auto linking starts but get fails. Not able to create link /bla/bla/ - I/O error.

I did mount that location as RW with root explorer, no luck.

Please let me know what to do and how to resolve it.
16th September 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #2  
psicop's Avatar
Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hi

What app did you use to format the sd card?

When i format my sd card using the cwm, i have to format the ext particion using easeus to ext2 particion, witch is the format that the stock rom suports, when i did that, i go to the app, select ext2 and reboot the device, that does the trick

Tell if it works for you

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using xda premium
16th September 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
toniaati spread
Quote:
Originally Posted by psicop

Hi

What app did you use to format the sd card?

When i format my sd card using the cwm, i have to format the ext particion using easeus to ext2 particion, witch is the format that the stock rom suports, when i did that, i go to the app, select ext2 and reboot the device, that does the trick

Tell if it works for you

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using xda premium

Hi psicop,

Thanks for your reply, I used MiniTool.

Please suggest how/what to do..
16th September 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I partitioned my sd with CWM and used A2SD, and it works fine.

Maybe you could try to partition it with CWM?
20th September 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soeskip

I partitioned my sd with CWM and used A2SD, and it works fine.

Maybe you could try to partition it with CWM?

Link2SD automatically moves all files in SD. Its seems better that A2SD. Correct me if I m wrong.

Also, please tell how to flash recovery to CWM ? I downloaded 1 click recovery and installed the v5.0.2.8 , at the time of flashing, it display failed.

Please direct me from where you did that...
17th October 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Please help someone, my phone memory is full now... i can also add person to my gtalk or y! messenger....
19th October 2012, 10:32 AM   |  #7  
Bunnybugs_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dordrecht
Thanks Meter: 74
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Do you have clockworkmod recovery installed?

If so, partition your SD from there, and if I'm correct, go to Link2sd, and choose ext4 as partition format... worked for me after numerous fails with other tools...

Edit: search for a tutorial to install CWM. That's how I installed it...

Sent from my HTC ChaCha with CM9 using XDA app.
19th October 2012, 07:58 PM   |  #8  
velocity2000's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
This might help: http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/12/12...-limits-again/
29th January 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Apps in SD not working
I dunno if its relevant in this thread, but i couldnt find the answer anywhere else.

I partitioned my 8gb class 10 sd card and installed link2sd and all was fine. I created links for most of my apps and everything was fine, until I had to remove my sd card for some data transfer. Now my apps that were shifted previously are not working. For your information I use CM11 in my Galaxy ace.
29th January 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram Shankar

I dunno if its relevant in this thread, but i couldnt find the answer anywhere else.

I partitioned my 8gb class 10 sd card and installed link2sd and all was fine. I created links for most of my apps and everything was fine, until I had to remove my sd card for some data transfer. Now my apps that were shifted previously are not working. For your information I use CM11 in my Galaxy ace.

Seems like you have to reinstall them, dunno why but removing the card might have had created problems.

The Following User Says Thank You to swashie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes