Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,814 Members 51,258 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Link2SD Problem

Tip us?
 
sachinaddy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] Link2SD Problem

Hi,

After searching a lot here and other place, I didn't find the solution of my problem.

I have 8gb card.

1st break up

6GB - FAT32 - Primary
rest - FAT32 - Primary.

Link2SD is not able to mount.
Displaying in storage info as - "SD Card 2nd Part." Not Mounted.

------------------------------------------

2nd try, with another breakup.

6GB - FAT32 - Primary
1.2GB - EXT2 - Primary
60MB - L.Swap - Primary
rest - Unallocated.

From Link2SD, I m able to see that sdext2 is mounted.

So for a demo purpose, I installed an application, The auto linking starts but get fails. Not able to create link /bla/bla/ - I/O error.

I did mount that location as RW with root explorer, no luck.

Please let me know what to do and how to resolve it.
 
psicop
Old
#2  
psicop's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi

What app did you use to format the sd card?

When i format my sd card using the cwm, i have to format the ext particion using easeus to ext2 particion, witch is the format that the stock rom suports, when i did that, i go to the app, select ext2 and reboot the device, that does the trick

Tell if it works for you

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using xda premium
Missing my old G1...
 
sachinaddy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default toniaati spread

Quote:
Originally Posted by psicop View Post
Hi

What app did you use to format the sd card?

When i format my sd card using the cwm, i have to format the ext particion using easeus to ext2 particion, witch is the format that the stock rom suports, when i did that, i go to the app, select ext2 and reboot the device, that does the trick

Tell if it works for you

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using xda premium
Hi psicop,

Thanks for your reply, I used MiniTool.

Please suggest how/what to do..
 
Soeskip
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jan 2012
I partitioned my sd with CWM and used A2SD, and it works fine.

Maybe you could try to partition it with CWM?
 
sachinaddy
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soeskip View Post
I partitioned my sd with CWM and used A2SD, and it works fine.

Maybe you could try to partition it with CWM?
Link2SD automatically moves all files in SD. Its seems better that A2SD. Correct me if I m wrong.

Also, please tell how to flash recovery to CWM ? I downloaded 1 click recovery and installed the v5.0.2.8 , at the time of flashing, it display failed.

Please direct me from where you did that...
 
sachinaddy
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Please help someone, my phone memory is full now... i can also add person to my gtalk or y! messenger....
 
Bunnybugs_007
Old
#7  
Bunnybugs_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dordrecht

 
DONATE TO ME
Do you have clockworkmod recovery installed?

If so, partition your SD from there, and if I'm correct, go to Link2sd, and choose ext4 as partition format... worked for me after numerous fails with other tools...

Edit: search for a tutorial to install CWM. That's how I installed it...

Sent from my HTC ChaCha with CM9 using XDA app.
Proud owner of:

Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE Stock ROM Rooted

(Back-Up) Acer Liquid Z2 Duo (a.k.a. Acer Z120) Still no root, no custom ROM, no crap....



Buy me a beer if I helped you out! (just press 'Donate') Or just press the 'Thanks'-button!
 
velocity2000
Old
#8  
velocity2000's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2012
This might help: http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/12/12...-limits-again/
 
Ram Shankar
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Apps in SD not working

I dunno if its relevant in this thread, but i couldnt find the answer anywhere else.

I partitioned my 8gb class 10 sd card and installed link2sd and all was fine. I created links for most of my apps and everything was fine, until I had to remove my sd card for some data transfer. Now my apps that were shifted previously are not working. For your information I use CM11 in my Galaxy ace.
 
swashie
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram Shankar View Post
I dunno if its relevant in this thread, but i couldnt find the answer anywhere else.

I partitioned my 8gb class 10 sd card and installed link2sd and all was fine. I created links for most of my apps and everything was fine, until I had to remove my sd card for some data transfer. Now my apps that were shifted previously are not working. For your information I use CM11 in my Galaxy ace.
Seems like you have to reinstall them, dunno why but removing the card might have had created problems.

The Following User Says Thank You to swashie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes