5,596,784 Members 48,463 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to remove LTE setting.

Tip us?
 
BartxGamer
Old
#1  
BartxGamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eden
Question [Q] How to remove LTE setting.

Hey!
I got big problem with my F180K (korean version LGOG). On original rom there isn't any setting for 3G ONLY, or another. I want to delete LTE setting from phone. I just dont wanna use LTE... BUT: I can't use 3G too... Every 2 - 5 minutes smartphone looks for LTE signal. When its looking for LTE i dont have signal on my phone. I WANT HAVE ONLY 3G!
Is there any setting inside the phone which i could delete and "tell" him that he MUSTNT look for LTE and use !ONLY! 3G?
Reply asap please.

Thanks
 
cmangalos
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 273
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cardona, Rizal
hope this helps.

type this *#*#4636#*#*

then look for wcdma only option.
dont worry to mess around, it resets to normal once rebotted.
 
hpesojames
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BartxGamer View Post
Hey!
I got big problem with my F180K (korean version LGOG). On original rom there isn't any setting for 3G ONLY, or another. I want to delete LTE setting from phone. I just dont wanna use LTE... BUT: I can't use 3G too... Every 2 - 5 minutes smartphone looks for LTE signal. When its looking for LTE i dont have signal on my phone. I WANT HAVE ONLY 3G!
Is there any setting inside the phone which i could delete and "tell" him that he MUSTNT look for LTE and use !ONLY! 3G?
Reply asap please.

Thanks
So you have successfully flashed E975 ROM without any issue?
 
BartxGamer
Old
(Last edited by BartxGamer; 28th January 2014 at 10:52 AM.)
#4  
BartxGamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eden
Yes i Have succesfuly flashed ROM, but not E975 rom. I flashed F180k ROM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmangalos View Post
hope this helps.

type this *#*#4636#*#*

then look for wcdma only option.
dont worry to mess around, it resets to normal once rebotted.
When i enter code, nothing happens. I am on original ROM. I entered code, i can see that phone made something with code but no window comes up...

EDIT:I installed APP PhoneInfo. It shows me: application does not work on this device. WTF!!! Help me guys please!!

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Using: LG Optimus G E975
ROM: Original
Interests: Music, Android Developing (Amateur)
Phone(Time) line: LGOG, LGO2x, Nokia Lumia 800, HTC Diamond, Nokia E51
 
hpesojames
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2013
have you browsed your phone to

SETTINGS > MORE > MOBILE NETWORKS > SET NETWORK ?

my F180K has that.

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
LG Optimus G F180K
Samsung Galaxy Note SHV-E160K
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Plus GT-P6200
 
BartxGamer
Old
#6  
BartxGamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eden
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpesojames View Post
have you browsed your phone to

SETTINGS > MORE > MOBILE NETWORKS > SET NETWORK ?

my F180K has that.

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
But what you can choose there? I have Automatic , 3G/4G , GPRS

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Using: LG Optimus G E975
ROM: Original
Interests: Music, Android Developing (Amateur)
Phone(Time) line: LGOG, LGO2x, Nokia Lumia 800, HTC Diamond, Nokia E51
 
hpesojames
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2013
I only use 2G or GPRS since I seldom use mobile data for internet, WIFI most of the time. And 2G consumes less juice.

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
LG Optimus G F180K
Samsung Galaxy Note SHV-E160K
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Plus GT-P6200
 
BartxGamer
Old
#8  
BartxGamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eden
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpesojames View Post
I only use 2G or GPRS since I seldom use mobile data for internet, WIFI most of the time. And 2G consumes less juice.

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Uh, yea.. But sometimes i Have to use 3g :/ not 4G... Not everywhere i can find 2G

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Using: LG Optimus G E975
ROM: Original
Interests: Music, Android Developing (Amateur)
Phone(Time) line: LGOG, LGO2x, Nokia Lumia 800, HTC Diamond, Nokia E51
 
hpesojames
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2013
why is that so? in our country 2G is everywhere...and almost with 3G. have you tried automatic?

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
LG Optimus G F180K
Samsung Galaxy Note SHV-E160K
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Plus GT-P6200
 
BartxGamer
Old
#10  
BartxGamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eden
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpesojames View Post
why is that so? in our country 2G is everywhere...and almost with 3G. have you tried automatic?

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Automatic works like 3g/4g but it has 3g/4g/2g/hspa etc..

Sent from my LG-F180K using xda app-developers app
Using: LG Optimus G E975
ROM: Original
Interests: Music, Android Developing (Amateur)
Phone(Time) line: LGOG, LGO2x, Nokia Lumia 800, HTC Diamond, Nokia E51

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more