FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[Q] I think some help is needed in urgency and wisdom

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By MrPersonality, Junior Member on 30th January 2014, 12:31 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone

After a lot of reading i decided to install a ROM. Now i was able to try to but none of them worked, so i ve been trying now for 3 days. I think i did it all as stated in this forums, it launched but never go to really open the OS, used to get stuck at the motorola or nexus logos or what ever logo from the different ROMs i downloaded.
I was able to go back to the original ROM but today im not being able to do so...
What can i do? Im at recovery and im able to restore boot but at system it says:Error while restoring /system!

I had it backedup at pc so i have also removed the one at sd card and tried with the one from PC.

What can i do (that doesnt involve getting another phone)
 
 
30th January 2014, 01:38 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
You can try RSDLite to flash back stock ROM just be careful and flash right ROM, otherwise you can brick your phone. You can't flash custom ROMs with RSD.
Last edited by mm166; 30th January 2014 at 01:50 PM.
30th January 2014, 02:47 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alajuela
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by mm166

You can try RSDLite to flash back stock ROM just be careful and flash right ROM, otherwise you can brick your phone. You can't flash custom ROMs with RSD.

Attempting in 3..2..1..................
30th January 2014, 07:00 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alajuela
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It doesnt let me use decompress and flash... im decompressing and will see if there is an option to flash after that...
30th January 2014, 08:53 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alajuela
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Ok my issue is that phone is not recognized by the RSD... i know update the drivers bla blaaa... how if its not recognized and the MDM needs the phone connected to be updated and in my country i know noone else with a damn Motorola phone... ideas ?
30th January 2014, 11:38 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPersonality

Ok my issue is that phone is not recognized by the RSD... i know update the drivers bla blaaa... how if its not recognized and the MDM needs the phone connected to be updated and in my country i know noone else with a damn Motorola phone... ideas ?

Boot the phone into bootloader/fastboot?
31st January 2014, 12:59 AM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,090
 
More
You have an unlocked bootloader and custom recovery installed? I assume you have both since you were trying to install custom ROMs.
31st January 2014, 11:59 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alajuela
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
I have tried to the fastboot... im trying AP fastboot and theres where i am stuck right now.
Yes custome recovery and unlocked bootloader there. I had the phone moved to another couple of roms but the never loaded correctly so i went back to my original ROM, i tried a few other ROMs and none worked so this time i try to go back but it doesnt come back anymore...
1st February 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
kingatmos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Try downloading PhilzAdvanced CWM Recovery. It is based off the latest CWM and should be able to flash your backups or ROMS. Maybe not your backups unless you made them with a CWM based recovery, but it should get you booted up.
4th February 2014, 01:02 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Alajuela
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingatmos

Try downloading PhilzAdvanced CWM Recovery. It is based off the latest CWM and should be able to flash your backups or ROMS. Maybe not your backups unless you made them with a CWM based recovery, but it should get you booted up.

Is it possible to do that? I mean right now my phone only boots to fastboot you know... i may flash a rom (which didnt work with any from this forum neither with CM) but i cant install anything in my phone so... how can i do that?
4th February 2014, 04:40 PM |#11  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,928
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPersonality

Is it possible to do that? I mean right now my phone only boots to fastboot you know... i may flash a rom (which didnt work with any from this forum neither with CM) but i cant install anything in my phone so... how can i do that?

  • 1. Read the Myth Tools OP
  • 2. Download Myth Tools
  • 3. Download Philz CWM
  • 4. Download a stock fastboot
  • 5. Place the fastboot zip and the extracted recovery/cwm.img in their respected folders
  • 6. Run Myth's executable and follow the instructions
  • 7. If that doesn't work then read the faqs here and in the RAZR HD forums, all your questions have been answered already.
The Following User Says Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes