Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xperia z1 touch screen calibration app

OP brapicoco

1st December 2013, 08:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Is there an app that can calibrate the xperia Z1 touchscreen since it's really like HELL! this issue is not addressed in the Sony Forums and many people from there have turned a blind eye on this pressing issue.

My concern is that is there a third party app that can calibrate our Z1 touch screen? Much like with xperia tipo, I have stumbled upon that thread and tried installing the TouchFW apk something like that but failed to do so since my phone says app not installed.

Most people with xperia Tipo have the same problem the same as the z1 touch screen problem that fails to register touch and with that screen calibration app their problem was solved.

I really hope that people here might have a solution for this one since it can really help a lot of z1 owners out there.

Thank you very much.
5th December 2013, 02:04 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brapicoco

Is there an app that can calibrate the xperia Z1 touchscreen since it's really like HELL! this issue is not addressed in the Sony Forums and many people from there have turned a blind eye on this pressing issue.

My concern is that is there a third party app that can calibrate our Z1 touch screen? Much like with xperia tipo, I have stumbled upon that thread and tried installing the TouchFW apk something like that but failed to do so since my phone says app not installed.

Most people with xperia Tipo have the same problem the same as the z1 touch screen problem that fails to register touch and with that screen calibration app their problem was solved.

I really hope that people here might have a solution for this one since it can really help a lot of z1 owners out there.

Thank you very much.


Still got no reply from this thread....
30th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
skandats's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 8
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
The touchscreen issue was happening in my phone after playing Nova 3 for a while. After some days I found out that, just wiping the screen with a clean cloth solves the problem. I used to pause the game, just a single wipe on the screen with a cloth will do it just fine.
31st January 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by skandats

The touchscreen issue was happening in my phone after playing Nova 3 for a while. After some days I found out that, just wiping the screen with a clean cloth solves the problem. I used to pause the game, just a single wipe on the screen with a cloth will do it just fine.

You saying this all over XDA but actually this is not a solution for a touch screen issue.
31st January 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #5  
skandats's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 8
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

You saying this all over XDA but actually this is not a solution for a touch screen issue.

Well, as I had this problem so I followed most of the touch screen issue related thread. This might not be a permanent fix for that but it works!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes