Post Reply

Unhappy [Q]

OP pietroluc

29th January 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Since I've installed this beautiful rom "[Rom] [PMEM] [RC #1.2] [Arc/s] [KitKat] [Official] [AORP - 4.4.2]" I noticed that when I put my device in stand-by (pushing the power button only once), the display of my arc-s doesn,t really turn off. I can see it isn't really black, but there is a light in the background. After several attempts i can finally have a black screen. What could be the problem? May this inconvenience drain my battery?
29th January 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #2  
unded2012's Avatar
Member
Flag Android
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietroluc

Since I've installed this beautiful rom "[Rom] [PMEM] [RC #1.2] [Arc/s] [KitKat] [Official] [AORP - 4.4.2]" I noticed that when I put my device in stand-by (pushing the power button only once), the display of my arc-s doesn,t really turn off. I can see it isn't really black, but there is a light in the background. After several attempts i can finally have a black screen. What could be the problem? May this inconvenience drain my battery?

Ok first of all have a better title
There might be a problem with the power button connection (i had this)
Please tell me which device you have so i can tell you how to do it
The Following User Says Thank You to unded2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by unded2012

Ok first of all have a better title
There might be a problem with the power button connection (i had this)
Please tell me which device you have so i can tell you how to do it

Sorry for the wrong title.
I have an arc s, but i haven't a problem with the power button. In fact if i flash another custom rom I don't have this problem?
30th January 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #4  
unded2012's Avatar
Member
Flag Android
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietroluc

Sorry for the wrong title.
I have an arc s, but i haven't a problem with the power button. In fact if i flash another custom rom I don't have this problem?

This might be a glitch with your ROM then!
The Following User Says Thank You to unded2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank