Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 38,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]

Tip us?
 
pietroluc
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Naples
Unhappy [Q]

Since I've installed this beautiful rom "[Rom] [PMEM] [RC #1.2] [Arc/s] [KitKat] [Official] [AORP - 4.4.2]" I noticed that when I put my device in stand-by (pushing the power button only once), the display of my arc-s doesn,t really turn off. I can see it isn't really black, but there is a light in the background. After several attempts i can finally have a black screen. What could be the problem? May this inconvenience drain my battery?
 
unded2012
Old
#2  
unded2012's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Android

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietroluc View Post
Since I've installed this beautiful rom "[Rom] [PMEM] [RC #1.2] [Arc/s] [KitKat] [Official] [AORP - 4.4.2]" I noticed that when I put my device in stand-by (pushing the power button only once), the display of my arc-s doesn,t really turn off. I can see it isn't really black, but there is a light in the background. After several attempts i can finally have a black screen. What could be the problem? May this inconvenience drain my battery?
Ok first of all have a better title
There might be a problem with the power button connection (i had this)
Please tell me which device you have so i can tell you how to do it
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FACEBOOK|TWITTER


Ask me any time!
I am on nearly every day!


SMACK THE THANKS BUTTON
The Following User Says Thank You to unded2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pietroluc
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Naples
Quote:
Originally Posted by unded2012 View Post
Ok first of all have a better title
There might be a problem with the power button connection (i had this)
Please tell me which device you have so i can tell you how to do it
Sorry for the wrong title.
I have an arc s, but i haven't a problem with the power button. In fact if i flash another custom rom I don't have this problem?
 
unded2012
Old
#4  
unded2012's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Android

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietroluc View Post
Sorry for the wrong title.
I have an arc s, but i haven't a problem with the power button. In fact if i flash another custom rom I don't have this problem?
This might be a glitch with your ROM then!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FACEBOOK|TWITTER


Ask me any time!
I am on nearly every day!


SMACK THE THANKS BUTTON
The Following User Says Thank You to unded2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes