FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tried to flash back to stock but....

30th January 2014, 08:46 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I needed to go back to stock to send back with fault.
I flashed rightly or wrongly I still don't know, xxubmj7
When it restarted I had no wifi also I can't get updates it just says it's been modified.
How do I fix wifi?
How do I fix the modified message?
UK phone, baseband is still uamf5 does that make a difference with wifi?
Just need to reflash?

Been looking at xda almost all day trying to find the right answers so sorry if I have missed it.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app
 
 
30th January 2014, 09:36 PM |#2  
Miccia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Reflash with repartition!!!! Caution u need the .pit file

Sent from my GT-I9195 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st January 2014, 04:23 AM |#3  
SilviuMik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 975
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burtkwok

I needed to go back to stock to send back with fault.
I flashed rightly or wrongly I still don't know, xxubmj7
When it restarted I had no wifi also I can't get updates it just says it's been modified.
How do I fix wifi?
How do I fix the modified message?
UK phone, baseband is still uamf5 does that make a difference with wifi?
Just need to reflash?

Been looking at xda almost all day trying to find the right answers so sorry if I have missed it.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app

Reflash AGAIN same rom . Your baseband did not update and your status remained custom
U don`t need repartition
U must reflash 2 3 times until your baseband get updated. After that factory reset your phone and your status will be Official
31st January 2014, 07:39 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I set pda in odin that time, when I reattemp is it same again?

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app
31st January 2014, 07:49 AM |#5  
SilviuMik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 975
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burtkwok

I set pda in odin that time, when I reattemp is it same again?

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app

Yes mate same procedure as before
Reflash until u see in about phone that your baseband got updated. After that factory reset and u will get Official
31st January 2014, 09:34 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Xxubmj7 has the knox bootloader that you can't undo is that right?
If my flash hasn't fully completed by sounds of it will it be too late to do one without knox?

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app
31st January 2014, 09:41 AM |#7  
SilviuMik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 975
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burtkwok

Xxubmj7 has the knox bootloader that you can't undo is that right?
If my flash hasn't fully completed by sounds of it will it be too late to do one without knox?

Sent from my GT-I9195 using xda app-developers app

U already have knox bootloader only modem did not flash
Yeah is little late now
2nd February 2014, 10:46 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hey, i got this 0x1 Knox Bit. Can i revert back to a state to receive official updates from Samsung?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Mini Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank