Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,227 Members 46,942 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

USB OTG question

Tip us?
 
praveen7682
Old
#1  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Default USB OTG question

Does butterfly support usb otg? I would like to use my datacard using usb otg..pls help...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
kairi_zeroblade
Old
#2  
kairi_zeroblade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 849
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682 View Post
Does butterfly support usb otg? I would like to use my datacard using usb otg..pls help...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
yes..i access my builds thru USB..you have to check for a specific cable to work..cheaper ones do not work..i have to use the one from Samsung which is a bit expensive..
If you want to help me with my Porting/Bill funds go click the Donate button..every cent is appreciated..

Development: HTC Butterfly - HTC One Mini - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One[M7]
CPU Validations: AMD: AMD PII 940 | A6 3650 APU Intel: i5 750 | i7 920 | i7 2600k
The Following User Says Thank You to kairi_zeroblade For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
praveen7682
Old
#3  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Thanks dude...I will check out...Thanks for clarity...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
praveen7682
Old
#4  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
can you please tell me the model number of your otg cable so that i can look into it and buy it..Thanks..
 
davidjumani
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 201
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682 View Post
can you please tell me the model number of your otg cable so that i can look into it and buy it..Thanks..
http://www.flipkart.com/callmate-otg...CDGH97GPZWXZGT

Try this
 
praveen7682
Old
#6  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjumani View Post
Thanks..Can i use aircel datacard with this and use interner?
 
davidjumani
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 201
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682 View Post
Thanks..Can i use aircel datacard with this and use interner?
By data card i assume you mean sim card then ya sure it will work just make sure that it is a MICRO SIM
You can put a data pack and use the internet just make sure you have the access points. Call up customer care they will send it to your device
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to davidjumani For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abhinav.tella
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 454
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minneapolis
If they don't have micro sim, you can cut regular sim yourself or go to a Samsung showroom nearby they'll cut it for free even if you aren't a customer. Assuming you are in India where there is a Sammy shop like every few km.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

LG G2
LS980 (Sprint)
(Stock ZVC Rom)
Past Devices: HTC Butterfly, HTC One X - Tegra 3, LG Nitro HD, LG G2x, Samsung Vibrant, Samsung Galaxy 3, Nokia 5800, Motorola Razr Maxx, Palm Treo 650

The Following User Says Thank You to abhinav.tella For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes