Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

keep app in memory

Tip us?
 
Oohhlala
Old
#1  
Oohhlala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 365
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default keep app in memory

Im using tx stock rom without navbar and i use ultimate dynamic navbar app instead. This app alway killed by android when i surf the site with heavy size image. I tried many way to keep this app alive as using app setting, add command line in buildprop but no way are successful.
So anyone here can help me, plz tell me how to lock this app in memory.
Thanks and sorry for my bad english
 
peter-k
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 800
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Singapore
Install this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401 , then download App Settings from its Download section. Works like a charm and uses little system resources.
"I don't think we need comments/discussions on rules/guidelines."
 
Oohhlala
Old
#3  
Oohhlala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 365
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter-k View Post
Install this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401 , then download App Settings from its Download section. Works like a charm and uses little system resources.
thank u for reply but i said i tried using app setting, this app only work on Sony home launcher to me
 
peter-k
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 800
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oohhlala View Post
thank u for reply but i said i tried using app setting, this app only work on Sony home launcher to me
Sorry, I missed that.
"I don't think we need comments/discussions on rules/guidelines."
 
nreuge
Old
#5  
nreuge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 572
Posts: 828
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Toulouse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oohhlala View Post
Im using tx stock rom without navbar and i use ultimate dynamic navbar app instead. This app alway killed by android when i surf the site with heavy size image. I tried many way to keep this app alive as using app setting, add command line in buildprop but no way are successful.
So anyone here can help me, plz tell me how to lock this app in memory.
Thanks and sorry for my bad english
You could try to lower your minfree values.
 
Oohhlala
Old
#6  
Oohhlala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 365
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nreuge View Post
You could try to lower your minfree values.
thanks, could you explain me more clearly how to set lower minfree values
 
nreuge
Old
#7  
nreuge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 572
Posts: 828
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Toulouse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oohhlala View Post
thanks, could you explain me more clearly how to set lower minfree values
Guide to tweak your Xperia T

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes