5,593,458 Members 36,567 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Odin flash stuck at MIBIB [SOLVED]

Tip us?
 
tweakradje
Old
(Last edited by tweakradje; 14th December 2011 at 09:38 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 602
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Android
Default [Q] Odin flash stuck at MIBIB [SOLVED]

Hi,

Tried to flash a Galaxy Ace to the latest Stock ROM with odin. It did not get any further in odin than MIBIB..

Now it is not booting to OS anymore. Still needs to flash. Installed version was 2.3.3

What did I try:

- odin 4.38 and also higher odin version
- different stock roms (samfirmware.com)
- no sd card
- remove battery for 10 secs
- different PC, different OS
- No KIES, With Kies
- Different USB Cable

With google I found similar problems. But no solution.

Anybody with a possible solution?

Thanks
My Samsung unlock thread: Here
Stock Data Usage Monitor in Android 2.x: Here
Android explained Here
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to tweakradje For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cooltt
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2011
Use another stock rom and make sure you have the correct Cooper file in ODIN
 
tweakradje
Old
(Last edited by tweakradje; 14th December 2011 at 09:38 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 602
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Android
Downloaded several cooper ops files. All the same!?

EDIT: found the problem: I renamed the ops file. Then odin just says (android). It must be named cooper_v1.0.ops
(at least with ODIN 4.42)

What is the correct one then?
Code:
0,mibib
1,qcsbl
2,oemsbl
3,amss
4,arm11boot
5,boot
6,recovery
7,system
8,data
9,csc
10,
Using other computer again. Now ODIN recognises my model (see picture). That is better.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ODIN.jpg
Views:	6217
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	816760  
My Samsung unlock thread: Here
Stock Data Usage Monitor in Android 2.x: Here
Android explained Here
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to tweakradje For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chitkaran
Old
#4  
chitkaran's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 77
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tweakradje View Post
Downloaded several cooper ops files. All the same!?

EDIT: found the problem: I renamed the ops file. Then odin just says (android). It must be named cooper_v1.0.ops
(at least with ODIN 4.42)

What is the correct one then?
Code:
0,mibib
1,qcsbl
2,oemsbl
3,amss
4,arm11boot
5,boot
6,recovery
7,system
8,data
9,csc
10,
Using other computer again. Now ODIN recognises my model (see picture). That is better.

Thanks


Hi,

I was stuck with the Odin as well. The renaming of the file worked for me too. Thanks !!!
 
Pillascocos
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
This thread solved my issue!!!

Today I downloaded the last official firmware for my operator from samfirmwares, and got stuck at MIBI download... as easy as renameing ops file!!

 
gautamr9
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 129
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
Awesome!! Solved the prob for me too!!
If I have helped you, hit the THANKS button!!

Nokia 3300 -> Motorola L6 -> Nokia N73 -> Nokia N82 -> Nokia N900 -> Sony Xperia Arc -> Galaxy Note
 
benchang82
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tweakradje View Post
Downloaded several cooper ops files. All the same!?

EDIT: found the problem: I renamed the ops file. Then odin just says (android). It must be named cooper_v1.0.ops
(at least with ODIN 4.42)

What is the correct one then?
Code:
0,mibib
1,qcsbl
2,oemsbl
3,amss
4,arm11boot
5,boot
6,recovery
7,system
8,data
9,csc
10,
Using other computer again. Now ODIN recognises my model (see picture). That is better.

Thanks
i was stuck in amss download when i tried to flash samsung galaxy 5, after rename the ops file then odin recognized it as i5500 and it successfully flashed to stock rom. Thanks
 
leon0602
Old
#8  
leon0602's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 310
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Florence

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tweakradje View Post
Downloaded several cooper ops files. All the same!?

EDIT: found the problem: I renamed the ops file. Then odin just says (android). It must be named cooper_v1.0.ops
(at least with ODIN 4.42)

What is the correct one then?
Code:
0,mibib
1,qcsbl
2,oemsbl
3,amss
4,arm11boot
5,boot
6,recovery
7,system
8,data
9,csc
10,
Using other computer again. Now ODIN recognises my model (see picture). That is better.

Thanks
I really love you
hit "thanks" doesn't kill you.. maybe..
 
mospantagruel
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2007
i love you too!!! same thing happened for me...
 
rapman_7878
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2007
U are my saver my friend. Thanx///

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes