Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,022 Members 53,447 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Reboots no recovery only fastboot

Tip us?
 
keithman2567
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [Q] Reboots no recovery only fastboot

I have a one xl that will reboot after being on for 2 minutes

evita pvt ship s-on rl
hboot-1.14.0002

it is unlocked, but i cant relock it. Every time i try it says fails then reboots. I have also tried flashing twrp and cwm recovery via fastboot, but everytime i try to enter one it hangs on the teamwin screen. I have tried the ruu it reads my phone at first then when it says rebooting to bootloader the phone reboots normaly and get error 107.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
timmaaa
Old
#2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,192
Posts: 13,084
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
What method are you using to try to relock the phone? What method are you using to install the mentioned recoveries? Please give as much detailed information as possible.

Sent from my Evita.
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
keithman2567
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
To relock i have used fastboot in cmd and typed fastboot oem lock. I have done that 10 times with the same result phone reboots normally and when i reboot back into bootloader it still says unlocked.

To flash recoveries i have used fastboot flash recovery ********.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

but instead of rebooting to the bootloader it boots normally
 
timmaaa
Old
#4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,192
Posts: 13,084
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
What did you do to the phone before all this started happening? Phones don't usually just start doing things like this of their own accord.

Sent from my Evita.
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
keithman2567
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
I bought it like this. The last owner said it happend after he installed a rom. I was hopping i could unbrick it with out jtagging it becuase i am still able to fastboot to it.
 
timmaaa
Old
#6  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,192
Posts: 13,084
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
If you can't get an RUU to work I think jtag might be your only option.

Sent from my Evita.
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
keithman2567
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
I've only tried 2.20. I even extracted the system IMG from it but fast boot says it is too large. The only reason ruu won't work is because I can't get my phone to reboot into boot loader. Is there any way I can flash a different boot loader through fast boot.
 
Black!Jack
Old
(Last edited by Black!Jack; 15th December 2013 at 12:45 AM.)
#8  
Black!Jack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 319
Join Date: Nov 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Just curious, but when you type fastboot devices from the Bootloader, what is the output?

Are you running fastboot oem lock from the bootloader?

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
keithman2567
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
Nothing happens. And if I type fast boot OEM lock from the boot I get waiting for devices
 
Black!Jack
Old
#10  
Black!Jack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 319
Join Date: Nov 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithman2567 View Post
Nothing happens. And if I type fast boot OEM lock from the boot I get waiting for devices
If when you type fastboot devices (while in the boot loader) in your computers command prompt, and it doesn't show your HTC device being attached, that means that your computer is not recognizing your phone. Have you installed the HTC drivers? Do you have the newest versions of fastboot and adb installed?

What OS are you running on your computer?

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes