FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Radio = Dead, Need help flashing new radio

7th April 2014, 07:28 PM |#1  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Woke up today with the radio dead on the latest Cyanogenmod. Wiped and reinstalled, still dead.

I tried a couple methods to flash the latest radio but nothing has worked.

I am still on CM11 with bootloader unlocked with S-On.

Any ideas?

Otherwise I'm about to head over to Verizon and get another phone.
 
 
7th April 2014, 10:14 PM |#2  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried flashing a different rom? Did you recently do something before it stoped working? What do you mean by dead? Is it connected but dosent work, or is it noy connecting to the network at all?
7th April 2014, 11:38 PM |#3  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag indiana
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
You need s-off to flash radios,kernals,etc.
7th April 2014, 11:39 PM |#4  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Have you tried flashing a different rom? Did you recently do something before it stoped working? What do you mean by dead? Is it connected but dosent work, or is it noy connecting to the network at all?

I was running a CM11 nightly for like 7 days with no issues. Woke up this morning and it just stopped connecting to the network entirely. I tried flashing stock Rom and nothing.
8th April 2014, 05:29 AM |#5  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Well as stated above, you need to use firewater to get s-off, then you can flash the kk firmware. It may solve your problem, but it seems strange to work one day and not the next without changing anything. It could be hardware failure. What baseband (radio) version are you currently on?
11th April 2014, 05:06 PM |#6  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
No worries man I got a free warranty replacement and just got the GS5 today.

Sent from my SM-G900V
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes