WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19b back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Radio = Dead, Need help flashing new radio

OP Syn Ack

7th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 308
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Woke up today with the radio dead on the latest Cyanogenmod. Wiped and reinstalled, still dead.

I tried a couple methods to flash the latest radio but nothing has worked.

I am still on CM11 with bootloader unlocked with S-On.

Any ideas?

Otherwise I'm about to head over to Verizon and get another phone.
7th April 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #2  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 929
 
3,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried flashing a different rom? Did you recently do something before it stoped working? What do you mean by dead? Is it connected but dosent work, or is it noy connecting to the network at all?
8th April 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #3  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag indiana
Thanks Meter: 97
 
962 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
You need s-off to flash radios,kernals,etc.
8th April 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #4  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 308
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Have you tried flashing a different rom? Did you recently do something before it stoped working? What do you mean by dead? Is it connected but dosent work, or is it noy connecting to the network at all?

I was running a CM11 nightly for like 7 days with no issues. Woke up this morning and it just stopped connecting to the network entirely. I tried flashing stock Rom and nothing.
8th April 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #5  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 929
 
3,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Well as stated above, you need to use firewater to get s-off, then you can flash the kk firmware. It may solve your problem, but it seems strange to work one day and not the next without changing anything. It could be hardware failure. What baseband (radio) version are you currently on?
11th April 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
Syn Ack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 308
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
No worries man I got a free warranty replacement and just got the GS5 today.

Sent from my SM-G900V
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes