Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Install Audio Codecs?

OP PetersDrue

31st January 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I used to use iTunes and I ripped everything using Apple Lossless.
The only two solutions Google has given are to either install an app like Power Amp or convert the file.

Is it possible to install custom codecs?
31st January 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #2  
Triscuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, ME
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetersDrue

I used to use iTunes and I ripped everything using Apple Lossless.
The only two solutions Google has given are to either install an app like Power Amp or convert the file.

Is it possible to install custom codecs?

Its up to the audio player to have the proper codec.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
31st January 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triscuit

Its up to the audio player to have the proper codec.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app

So it's not possible to install. Is it not possible to allow stock apps to use extra codecs?
Last edited by PetersDrue; 1st February 2014 at 12:53 AM. Reason: Severe typo via autocorrect
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes