Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,547 Members 45,509 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mio A201 WM5 English OS

Tip us?
 
patiomkin
Old
(Last edited by patiomkin; 8th August 2010 at 10:42 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Mio A201 WM5 English OS

Hi, this image is dumped from working device (because i could not find it anywhere) to rescue my dead one.
So here we go:

http://rapidshare.com/files/411823633/Mio_A201_eng.rar
MD5: EF1A2725DB0B63D2EAB594847725D742

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OR4JKE26


And German version you can find here (made by ansar).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=432781

P.S.
might not work on all devices, use for recovery only, YOU MIGHT BRICK YOUR DEVICE, but works fine on mine (german room too)
to enter bootloader menu: (middle button (joystick) down + power button)

also i found SDHC driver in this forum, and it works on my mio A201 (tested with 16GB and 8GB SDHC cards)
Attached Files
File Type: cab SDHC.cab - [Click for QR Code] (66.5 KB, 515 views)
 
valibuzauro
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2004
can you upload again the english rom
the page expired

thank you
 
patiomkin
Old
(Last edited by patiomkin; 7th April 2009 at 10:06 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by valibuzauro View Post
can you upload again the english rom
the page expired

thank you
no problem
links updated
 
valibuzauro
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2004
thank you so much!
I test now and I'll post result
mine is in swedish

best regards
vali
 
valibuzauro
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2004
It is working fine!
thank you again!

best regards
Vali
 
patiomkin
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
glad to hear that it was useful not only for me
 
afwebreg
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi, the file is in BIN extension. How can I flash it to my A201.
 
patiomkin
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by afwebreg View Post
Hi, the file is in BIN extension. How can I flash it to my A201.
put that file in to card, card in to device and press button combination to get in to bood loader (power button, cant remember other button and reset at the same time) try to google.
 
yknot
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2008
works for me too, thank you!
 
adoramiss
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by yknot View Post
works for me too, thank you!
please let me know how to enter in the boot loader menu. i have tried all the possible combinations (power+....+ reset) and it's just loading..and nothing after (just black screen) with a red led flashing (the right led).

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes