Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 46,031 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 for D605

Tip us?
 
Varcain
Old
(Last edited by Varcain; 13th May 2014 at 01:33 PM.)
#1  
Varcain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 246
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wrocław

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 for D605

21.03.2014 RELEASE #4 UPDATE

Here is first ever CM for LG D605 (Optimus L9 II).
This is unofficial ROM and might have some serious faults, if this breaks your phone or they fire you from your job because alarm didn't start it will be your own fault since you have installed it. You have been warned!

The installation procedure was tested with unbranded phone (OPEN_EU variant). This might not work with branded ROM (but it would be good if someone check it).

Sources can be found at:
https://github.com/Varcain/android_kernel_lge_d605
https://github.com/Varcain/android_device_lge_d605

Things that don't work and won't be included in this ROM by default (possible enable by porting stock apps):
- FM radio
- IR port

Things that I already know that don't work at all or are bugged:
- NFC (no support at all yet)
- Manual service network selection (only auto supported right now)
- SIM card contact/SMS reading

For best battery life keep bluetooth off if you are not using it. It will keep constant wakelock if left on right now

NEWEST RELEASE #4
- Added USB tethering
- Added Bluetooth tethering
- Working move to sd-card function (but MTP on internal memory is disabled, external SD card is now mandatory)
- Vibration patterns tuning
- Correct WLAN and Bluetooth MAC addresses should be used now

CHANGES FROM RELEASE #3
- Fixed first call with no voice bug
- Fixed incoming call volumes

CHANGES FROM RELEASE #2
- Fixed voice call volume
- Fixed mute microphone option during calls

NEWEST ROM RELEASE #4:
d605_cm10_v4.zip - 164.61 MB
GAPPS:
http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20121011-signed.zip

Old releases:
release #3:
http://d-h.st/Zr4

How to install:
1. Flash CWM (from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50407619)
2. Download the ROM and gapps to sdcard
3. Boot to recovery
4. Wipe all userdata
5. Install CyanogenMod first then gapps
6. Reboot.

Now wait for CM to boot... (first boot will take longer as always).

For reporting bugs/problems:
- Send me logcat output (it would be good to have "logcat -b radio" output too if this is related to sim card/radio)
- Send me dmesg output
If you experience reboot (kernel panic most likely) then send me contents of /proc/last_kmsg (you have to copy this right after reboot, you can do it from terminal application if you don't have access to PC with adb at that time).
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to Varcain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
WHITE-CZ
Old
(Last edited by WHITE-CZ; 23rd February 2014 at 06:14 PM.)
#2  
WHITE-CZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 330
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kyjov

 
DONATE TO ME
Reserve for info.
Device: HTC Sensation ROM: ViperS 5.2.1
 
TaZRAge
Old
(Last edited by TaZRAge; 3rd February 2014 at 01:52 PM.) Reason: added a link
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2006
Thanks Varcain!

Beginning installation right now.

----------------------------------------EDIT---------------------------------------------

Help: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=318
 
TaZRAge
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2006
WORKS!

great =) i already love it

one small problem: I've got no gapps!

from the adb shell inside /data/local/tmp I executed the cp -r command to install the gapps, which I unzipped to /storage/external_SD/Download

the shell did something, because it wrote: SD/Download/system/* mntpoint/

then I synced and rebooted to recovery which is my astonishing beautiful CM10 now =)
But: no gapps...
wanted to import my contacts from my googlemail
 
Varcain
Old
(Last edited by Varcain; 3rd February 2014 at 03:08 PM.)
#5  
Varcain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 246
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wrocław

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaZRAge View Post
WORKS!

great =) i already love it

one small problem: I've got no gapps!

from the adb shell inside /data/local/tmp I executed the cp -r command to install the gapps, which I unzipped to /storage/external_SD/Download

the shell did something, because it wrote: SD/Download/system/* mntpoint/

then I synced and rebooted to recovery which is my astonishing beautiful CM10 now =)
But: no gapps...
wanted to import my contacts from my googlemail
Check /system directory on the phone if files from gapps are really here, if they are try repeating steps (from stock ROM):

Quote:
How to install:
Unzip contents, boot your phone to stock ROM, connect via USB with USB debugging mode on, install adb (if you don't have it yet), then adb push all unzipped files to /data/local/tmp (for example adb push ./system.tar /data/local/tmp). After that enter adb shell, issue "su" command and:
# cd /data/local/tmp
# chmod 777 clear_partitions.sh
# chmod 777 loki_flash
# chmod 777 system_update.sh
# mkdir mntpoint
# ./clear_partitions.sh
# ./loki_flash recovery rom.lok
# ./system_update.sh

After that locate your unzipped gapps and do the following (I assume gapps are unzipped directly in /storage/external_SD/Download
# cp -r /storage/external_SD/Download/system/* mntpoint/
# sync
# reboot recovery
I think this happened to me few times as well and I had to repeat installation process and then gapps were fine. I will investigate this issue because this is really strange. Alternatively you can do this (from running CM rom):

# su
# mount -o remount rw /system
# cp -r /storage/sdcard1/Download/system/ /
# sync
# reboot

I found that when doing installation steps without installing gapps at first and then installing them on a running system never fails (but I think this is technically worse solution to do so I still have to check this out).

Also there is some wakelock problem I have just noticed so the phone won't go into deep sleep as it should. Until I fix that beware of some battery drainage.
 
TaZRAge
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Varcain View Post
Check /system directory on the phone if files from gapps are really here, if they are try repeating steps (from stock ROM):



I think this happened to me few times as well and I had to repeat installation process and then gapps were fine. I will investigate this issue because this is really strange. Alternatively you can do this (from running CM rom):

# su
# mount -o remount rw /system
# cp -r /storage/external_SD/Download/system/ /
# sync
# reboot

I found that when doing installation steps without installing gapps at first and then installing them on a running system never fails (but I think this is technically worse solution to do so I still have to check this out).

Also there is some wakelock problem I have just noticed so the phone won't go into deep sleep as it should. Until I fix that beware of some battery drainage.

Okay.

Will try that.

Also: I cannot connect via USB debug, my computer always sais: no driver found.
The original LG driver seems not to work with the Custom ROM.

The workaround to install the gapps from external SD, from shell in CM10, doesn't work either, directory not found. seems it does not mount the SD card correctly.

booting to stock ROM now and working hard
 
Varcain
Old
#7  
Varcain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 246
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wrocław

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaZRAge View Post
Okay.

Will try that.

Also: I cannot connect via USB debug, my computer always sais: no driver found.
The original LG driver seems not to work with the Custom ROM.

The workaround to install the gapps from external SD, from shell in CM10, doesn't work either, directory not found. seems it does not mount the SD card correctly.

booting to stock ROM now and working hard
I made a typo, try /storage/sdcard1 instead of /storage/external_SD.
The Following User Says Thank You to Varcain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TaZRAge
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2006
Well... It did something...

i can manualy get to the .apk files of the gapps. at least it mounted the sdcard1 correctly.
But when i do:

# cp -r /storage/sdcard1/Download/system/ /

the shell gets "occupied" for a minute or two and when i get # again i do sync and reboot recovery
After the reboot i still can't find the gapps...
And since i cannot get on CM10 via ADB Shell on my computer i cannot push the files where i need them...

gona reinstall everything i think
 
Varcain
Old
#9  
Varcain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 246
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wrocław

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaZRAge View Post
Well... It did something...

i can manualy get to the .apk files of the gapps. at least it mounted the sdcard1 correctly.
But when i do:

# cp -r /storage/sdcard1/Download/system/ /

the shell gets "occupied" for a minute or two and when i get # again i do sync and reboot recovery
After the reboot i still can't find the gapps...
And since i cannot get on CM10 via ADB Shell on my computer i cannot push the files where i need them...

gona reinstall everything i think
I run on a linux machine so ADB works for me, don't know about windows drivers. I will check it later.
 
TaZRAge
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Varcain View Post
I run on a linux machine so ADB works for me, don't know about windows drivers. I will check it later.
reinstalled everything

maybe I gona set up a dualboot on my PC too =)

made 2 screenshots from my adb shell with wel.... rare behaviour

but now it worked!

i have Gapps
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	adb.png
Views:	588
Size:	57.0 KB
ID:	2556797   Click image for larger version

Name:	adb2.png
Views:	445
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	2556798  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes