Post Reply

G2 D800 1080x1776 resolution!

OP livelysins96

3rd February 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #1  
livelysins96's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Why all of a sudden is my resolution reading 1080x1776. When it used to be 1080x1920. I haven't changed the resolution. What happened..?
See screenshot...

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391392233423.jpg
Views:	1301
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	2555846  
3rd February 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Finland
Thanks Meter: 157
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
The navigation bar eats those pixels.

Sent from my LG D802
The Following User Says Thank You to Makrilli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #3  
livelysins96's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
What do you mean?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #4  
TheHaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hokksund
Thanks Meter: 466
 
1,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by livelysins96

What do you mean?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

The navbar don't count in as a display for picture

Little hard to explain. The navbar area on screen is like "buttons" and not "screen"

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd February 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHaso

The navbar don't count in as a display for picture

Little hard to explain. The navbar area on screen is like "buttons" and not "screen"

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

^^ That
But fullscreen movie will play at 1080x1920
Or you can hide navbar / reduce navbar size (but will need xposed)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank