For Android, there is "Backup My Data" under Settings --> Accounts. Does this do the same thing as the above?
For example, I tried to do this:
1). Check "Backup My Data"
2). Associate this with one of my Gmail account
3). Get a new Android phone and... I don't see "Restore" in the same Settings.
I DO see the settings to Backup My Data in the new Android phone, but I am afraid if I checked this, it will overwrite the data in Google's server
I am trying to figure out if Backup My Data can re-download all the apps installed in the older device, including the apps data. I don't care about email or contacts, since those are synced to my Gmail accounts.