Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,937 Members 43,343 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need to disable power button

Tip us?
 
durps
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 550
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Need to disable power button

Hi. I have need to completely disable my power button besides physically breaking it. Not remap it or anything, just stop it from working. I will worry about turning it on later.
So how do i disable it? Is there an app or can i edit the build prop? I am rooted, thank you.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Gorilla Glass doesn't live up to the hype.
Open Source isn't as Open Source as it used to be :/
HTC Sensation.
HP Touchpad.
br00tal.
 
alaziz.abbie
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
i never think to disable that vital component
 
durps
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 550
Join Date: Nov 2010
I need help disabling it please, not looking for any warnings.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Gorilla Glass doesn't live up to the hype.
Open Source isn't as Open Source as it used to be :/
HTC Sensation.
HP Touchpad.
br00tal.
 
SimonTS
Old
#4  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,553
Posts: 3,999
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bristol
Can't be done, for fairly obvious reasons.


Sent from the darkest corners of my mind
 
SimonTS
Old
#5  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,553
Posts: 3,999
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by germir View Post
yes Can't be done, for fairly obvious reasons.
What is the point of repeating EXACTLY what I had posted, 2 weeks later?


Sent from the darkest corners of my mind
 
KRAZYADROIDMASTER
Old
#6  
KRAZYADROIDMASTER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 1,442
Join Date: Feb 2011
Why does this need to be done???

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
LG LGP999 G2X DARK ALE
MADE IN: KOREA
MANUFACTURE DATE 04/19/2011

STOCK

SANDISK: 4 GB CLASS 4 MICRO SD CARD.
 
jakuburban
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 978
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You may try buttonremapper and disable the button completely by setting empty value.

Sent from d605

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes