Post Reply

Need to disable power button

14th January 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi. I have need to completely disable my power button besides physically breaking it. Not remap it or anything, just stop it from working. I will worry about turning it on later.
So how do i disable it? Is there an app or can i edit the build prop? I am rooted, thank you.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
15th January 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Angry
i never think to disable that vital component
15th January 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I need help disabling it please, not looking for any warnings.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
15th January 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #4  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,554
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Can't be done, for fairly obvious reasons.
1st February 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #5  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,554
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by germir

yes Can't be done, for fairly obvious reasons.

What is the point of repeating EXACTLY what I had posted, 2 weeks later?
3rd February 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #6  
KRAZYADROIDMASTER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Why does this need to be done???

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 290
 
978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
You may try buttonremapper and disable the button completely by setting empty value.

Sent from d605

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank