FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Modified Ouya Stock ROM 1.2.858-r1

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By Manni5000, Junior Member on 4th February 2014, 05:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I made the following modifications to the stock rom:

- Root
- Superuser
- Busybox
- Xposed framework by rovo89
- PlayStore mod by WonderEkin
- Init.d
- Zipaligned


If you want to try it out (at your own risk), you can download it here:

OUYA-1.2.858-r1_mod.zip
MD5: 6c301cf0f7b13aef329931a5ab82ed37
Last edited by Manni5000; 8th February 2014 at 05:21 PM. Reason: Update to 1.2.858-r1
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Manni5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th February 2014, 07:17 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
And just as you did, they go and bring out a newer version! Sods law!!
The Following User Says Thank You to lmulli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 08:34 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Wow, that hasn't been up to date very long! At least now I know how to do it!
The Following User Says Thank You to Manni5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 10:22 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
You are a lifesaver! I hope you continue to keep doing this as updates come out. (hint hint, there might be another one :P)
The Following User Says Thank You to tcollum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 05:24 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Updated to 1.2.858-r1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Manni5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 01:06 AM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni5000

Updated to 1.2.858-r1

Is anyone else having the Ouya OOBE hanging?

UPDATE: I reverted back to your 1.2.853-r1 ROM and no problems.
Last edited by niphoet; 9th February 2014 at 01:28 AM.
9th February 2014, 11:49 AM |#8  
tangcla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, Australia
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
Everything working fine here, thanks!

I noticed in the Xposed modules, I now have two modules. Can I remove one of them?
* Mod Collection for Ouya [5.1]
* Play Store Mod for Ouya [1.0] (this is new from your ROM)
9th February 2014, 01:21 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangcla

Everything working fine here, thanks!

I noticed in the Xposed modules, I now have two modules. Can I remove one of them?
* Mod Collection for Ouya [5.1]
* Play Store Mod for Ouya [1.0] (this is new from your ROM)

The Mod Collection contains the Play Store Mod, therefore you don't need both. However, it's not necessary to remove one, as long as you only activate one of them in the modules section of the framework.
The Following User Says Thank You to Manni5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 01:36 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niphoet

Is anyone else having the Ouya OOBE hanging?

I would also be interested to know this.

It might help to wipe user data, cache and dalvik cache when flashing the rom.
9th February 2014, 02:27 PM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni5000

I would also be interested to know this.

It might help to wipe user data, cache and dalvik cache when flashing the rom.

I did a full wipe before flashing it.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes