Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][ROOT] TWRP Recovery Installer [Updated UI]

OP Samer Diab

View First Unread
Announcement from S.a.M.e.R_d: Welcome to the TWRP Installer Project
5th February 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #1  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More

Disclaimer
:


It is your decision to install our software on your device. We take no responsibility for any damage that may occur from installing or using TWRP.
The TWRP Installer App
Will Make Your Life Easier
Screen Shots






How Does It Work ?

This app is a simple bridge between Device And Server . It uses JSON (JavaScript Object Notation ) Parsing to parse data from server and compare it with data on the device . That is what makes it simple and fast . Then after downloading the recovery image , it gives you 2 choices either to flash image directly or store it so you can flash it later using the app . Some features will be added to the app like managing backups , flashing roms , wiping data ......

Feature's :
  • Download Recovery
  • Install Directly After Download Or Install It Later
  • Check Latest TWRP To Install And Give You The Latest Recovery And The Recovery Installed On Your Device
  • And More Features To Come
ChangeLog :
1 .Updated UI
2.Fixed 1 Root Malfunction .
Downloads :
TWRPInstaller-Alpha-0.0.2.apk
TWRPInstaller-Alpha-0.0.1.apk


XDA:DevDB Information
TWRP App Installer . , a App for the No Device

Contributors
S.a.M.e.R_d, Dees_Troy , helicopter88, bigbiff

Version Information
Status: Alpha

Created 2014-02-05
Last Updated 2014-02-06
The Following 47 Users Say Thank You to Samer Diab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #2  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
Q & A
Q : I opened the app and it gave me a dialog saying That device is not supported
A : For some devices you need to install recovery manually as they might defer in boot loaders ....

Q : I installed recovery but my installed recovery version is still the same !
A : The app parses your last recovery log , so you need to reboot to recovery so the change's can take effect .
Last edited by Samer Diab; 6th February 2014 at 07:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Samer Diab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #3  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
KingCobra Is Online
Last edited by Samer Diab; 5th February 2014 at 09:10 PM.
5th February 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
resrvado
5th February 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #5  
TheRinseM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Nice one samer!
Cheers!
The Following User Says Thank You to TheRinseM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #6  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRinseM

Nice one samer!
Cheers!

Yep and after our lessons youll be able to do such apps to lol
6th February 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #7  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Any one tested guys ?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th February 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #8  
TomorrowLand_Ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 552
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Working fine for me !!
7th February 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #9  
Samer Diab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,048
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomorrowLand_Ace

Working fine for me !!

Nice now adding flash a zip feature
The Following User Says Thank You to Samer Diab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #10  
mamatkool's Avatar
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Is it works on MediaTek devices, ie: MT6589?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes