Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

My Gs4 goes from 4G to 4G Lte is there away to keep it on 4G Lte

OP xda23

7th February 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #1  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #2  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #3  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,411
 
6,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

I would keep it on LTE and GSM. If you keep it on LTE only, you will not be able to make or receive calls. If you keep it on LTE/GSM only, then if a call comes in it will switch to GSM.
The Following User Says Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #4  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

Thanks bud.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
8th February 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
You're just in a bad spot.. (unless it does it no matter where you go). If that's the case maybe LTE hasn't really been fully deployed in your area and you're just getting the outskirts of an LTE zone. I get 2 bars of LTE at my house and it fluctuates from LTE to 4G depending on lots of factors. But once outside it stays on LTE 2-full bars
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes