FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

My Gs4 goes from 4G to 4G Lte is there away to keep it on 4G Lte

2,236 posts
Thanks Meter: 160
 
By xda23, Senior Member on 7th February 2014, 12:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
 
 
7th February 2014, 02:06 PM |#2  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 02:11 PM |#3  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,690
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

I would keep it on LTE and GSM. If you keep it on LTE only, you will not be able to make or receive calls. If you keep it on LTE/GSM only, then if a call comes in it will switch to GSM.
The Following User Says Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 07:01 PM |#4  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

O.k. I went into #2263# and locked my phone on 4G Lte but now I have no signal bars but I do have data I get 10 m.b.p.s. down and 4-5 m.b.p.s. up.should I keep it locked on Lte only or Lte and Gsm? any information will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

Thanks bud.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
8th February 2014, 02:52 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
You're just in a bad spot.. (unless it does it no matter where you go). If that's the case maybe LTE hasn't really been fully deployed in your area and you're just getting the outskirts of an LTE zone. I get 2 bars of LTE at my house and it fluctuates from LTE to 4G depending on lots of factors. But once outside it stays on LTE 2-full bars
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes