Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Angry [Q] ATRIX HD EB20 Battery - Replace Flex Cable?

OP JewelsBoston

31st January 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I've seen nothing BUT information on replacing the battery for the ATRIX HD, but nothing regarding replacing/switching out JUST the torn flex cable. Perhaps it's not physically possible, or the battery will burn up , but I would love to know if anyone has gone this far and attempted. Because my phone is out of warranty, Motorola refuses to sell me a new battery, and I refuse to ship for "repair" when I can do it myself. I've ordered an OEM battery, knowing it will be potentially old and not "new", so I'd ideally like to just take the flex cable; replace mine & keep my good battery.

I will appreciate any feedback. Thanks in advance.
1st February 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You can't replace the cable. You said you already ordered a battery. Just use that. It'll work fine.

Sent from my Galaxy Note III
The Following User Says Thank You to deeje00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Follow up..
Thanks for responding to my question, Deeje. I was concerned about the new battery and was even more so after receiving it, not an OEM and not even the same size. After calming down (phone was down for 10+ days) and researching my new Sony battery, I found it was of the same power spec and ended up installing. All is good, finally. I recommend RepairsUniverse for the beautiful new screen; the battery shipper shall remain nameless for their lack of communication.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeje00

You can't replace the cable. You said you already ordered a battery. Just use that. It'll work fine.

Sent from my Galaxy Note III

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes