Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,072 Members 45,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ZTE Merit Z990G!!

Tip us?
 
mrdreamers
Old
#1  
mrdreamers's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 428
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Exclamation ZTE Merit Z990G!!

need to get this one on the list and where can i get a good custom rom for this one? i got mine rooted and now id like to "flash the rom" as they call it to make it more my phone sort a say, any help to get me started would be much appreciated!
 
ianreed99
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Re: ZTE Merit Z990G!!

Im running ice cream sandwich

zte merit, 777mhz, ics1.5
 
ryancnap
Old
#3  
ryancnap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 230
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bloomsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianreed99 View Post
Im running ice cream sandwich

zte merit, 777mhz, ics1.5
Wanna give me link(s) for a fee good custom ones? Preferably debloated/deodexed a friend of mine wants me to tweak her phone a bit but I can't find any custom roms for it :/
CURRENT - LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) (rooted/unlocked) w/Unofficial Liquid Smooth & HTC One (AT&T) (rooted/unlocked/S-OFF) w/4.3 SlimBean
BROKEN - AT&T Skyrocket i727 (rooted/carrier unlocked) w/Official CM10 Nightlies
USING - LG G2 D800 (AT&T)
 
Smurfette69
Old
#4  
Smurfette69's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Re: ZTE Merit Z990G!!

+1 my brother is having a hard time finding any good roms

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
 
mrdreamers
Old
#5  
mrdreamers's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 428
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
how do i put this phone in recovery again?
its my old phone but i wanna give it to my wife so im going to clean it up and flash it with CyanogenMod 10 any help would be much appreciated
 
mjstallion
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 67
Join Date: Apr 2007
I have this phone unlocked with a Tmobile sim card in it, but I can only get Edge. I'm running the stock ROM.

Anyone know if this phone can get 3G with Tmobile?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes